Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: until
(313 results)



Display: 20

    • Aurora. [leaf from Ege medieval manuscripts]

    • 1200
    • Fifty original leaves from medieval manuscripts: Western Europe XII-XVI century Ege Descriptions
    • This famous paraphrase of the Bible in Latin verse was one of the most popular Latin books of poetry of the late 12th and 13th century. Petrus de Riga, who died in 1209, began it. Aegidius of Paris finished it. This version did not appear in...
    • Fodie M. Buie scrapbook, 1880 - 1915

    • 1880-1915
    • MSS295 Fodie M. Buie Scrapbook, 1880 - 1915
    • Fodie M. Buie of Robeson County, North Carolina, attended the North Carolina State Normal and Industrial College in 1893. She served as Dr. Charles McIver's secretary until 1898 when she was hired by the National Museum in Washington, D.C., as a...
    • [Wooden Dormitory]

    • 1894
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Cyanotype of the Wooden Dormitory in 1893 or 1894.
    • [Infirmary (First)]

    • 1898
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the entrance to the Infirmary (1895-1911) located on College Avenue in 1898.
    • [Minutes of Faculty Council]

    • 1899-11-18
    • UA1.7 UNCG Faculty Council/General Faculty
    • The minutes of November 18, 1899, describe the approval of a motion to suspend the work of the Faculty Council until January 2, 1900, due to an outbreak of Typhoid Fever.
    • [Letter from Charles McIver to students about typhoid epidemic]

    • 1899-12-15
    • UA2.1 Charles Duncan McIver Records, 1855-1906
    • This letter from North Carolina State Normal and Industrial College President Charles D. McIver to students details two wells that were contaminated and were the probable cause of a typhoid outbreak. He goes on to say which dormitories were...
    • [Fountain in Front of Main Building]

    • 1900
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of two people around the fountain in front of the Main Building in the early 1900s. The Wooden Dormitory can be seen in the background.
    • [McIver house]

    • 1900
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This circa 1900 photograph shows the McIver House as seen from College Avenue with someone standing on the porch. This two-story, ten-room house was built in 1892 on the southwest corner of College Avenue and Spring Garden Street for President...
    • [Fountain with Spring Garden Street]

    • 1900
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This photograph shows the view of Spring Garden Street from the front of the Main Building capturing the fountain located in front of the building. The back of photograph reads "Front campus, along Spring Garden Street. Arrow denotes home of J.Y....
    • [Infirmary and Students Building]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows women gathered outside the Infirmary (First) and Students Building. This building, the first separate structure to house the School infirmary, was built in 1895. It was located next to the Wooden/Midway/Guilford Dormitory on...
    • [Guilford Dormitory, McIver House, and Teague House]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph, looking down College Avenue, shows Guilford Dormitory, McIver House and the Teague House. This twenty-two room dormitory was built in 1892 and was originally called Wooden Dormitory. It was then nicknamed “Midway” after the...
    • [Guilford Dormitory]

    • 1900
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • This 1900 postcard shows the original Guilford Dormitory on College Avenue, circa 1900. Part of President Charles Duncan McIver's residence can be seen on the left.
    • [McIver residence]

    • 1900
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Postcard showing Charles McIver's Residence, with flags on the front porch, which was located at the corner of Spring Garden Street and College Avenue.
    • [Curry Building (College Avenue)]

    • 1902
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This 1902 photograph shows the Curry Building. The Curry Building (College Avenue), opened in 1902 and was named in honor of Jabez Lamar Monroe Curry, who advocated for the establishment of the State Normal and Industrial School (now The University...
    • [Curry Building (College Avenue)]

    • 1902
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows a class of students standing outside the Curry Building in 1902. The Curry Building (College Avenue), opened in 1902 and was named in honor of Jabez Lamar Monroe Curry, who advocated for the establishment of the State Normal...
    • Arthur E. Ledbetter Register

    • 1902-1924
    • Mss. Coll. 4 Arthur E. Ledbetter Register
    • This register contains a biographical listing of physicians who practiced in Greensboro up until 1924, when the work was compiled by A. E. Ledbetter, himself a Greensboro physician. Arthur Erastus Ledbetter was born near Jamestown, North Carolina...
    • [Guilford Dormitory]

    • 1903
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of Guilford Dormitory, after the expansion of the building, in the snow, circa 1903. The Infirmary can the seen to the right of the dormitory.
    • Store of Coe brothers

    • 1904-1905
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • Exterior view of the Coe grocery store, located at 523 South Elm Street in Greensboro. The store remained open until at least 2015, although it apparently relocated to 529 South Elm at some point.

      Image taken from "Southward the sun of...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK