Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: university's
(75 results)



Display: 20

    • [Guilford Dormitory, McIver House, and Teague House]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph, looking down College Avenue, shows Guilford Dormitory, McIver House and the Teague House. This twenty-two room dormitory was built in 1892 and was originally called Wooden Dormitory. It was then nicknamed “Midway” after the...
    • [McIver residence]

    • 1900
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Postcard showing Charles McIver's Residence, with flags on the front porch, which was located at the corner of Spring Garden Street and College Avenue.
    • General correspondence applications Ro-Ru 1901 [Charles Duncan McIver Records]

    • 1901
    • UA2.1 Charles Duncan McIver Records, 1855-1906
    • Letters and documents written to and by Dr. Charles McIver. Topics include travel arrangements, an invitation for a North Carolina member of the House of Representatives to visit the campus, clarifying from previous communications, the application...
    • [Bell]

    • 1910
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the bell with "Zeke" and Miss Coit in front of the Old Curry building which is shown in background in the late 1910s. The Curry Building, located on College Avenue, opened in 1902. It was named in honor of Jabez Lamar Monroe Curry,...
    • [Home Management House (McIver Street)]

    • 1922
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Home Management House, located at 320 McIver Street, in 1922. The photograph was found loose in a scrapbook belonging to Mebane Holoman Burgroyn.
    • A study of the mill schools of North Carolina

    • 1925
    • General Collection (UNCG University Libraries)
    • John Harrison Cook’s doctoral report of mill schools in North Carolina published by Columbia University’s Teachers College as number 178 for their long running “Contributions to Education” series. Cook’s report is divided into four...
    • [Students' Building]

    • 1927
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Students Building, showing the bell and bridge over Walker Avenue, prior to 1927. The cornerstone of the Students Building was laid in 1902. Contributions from students, faculty, and visiting speakers allowed the completion of the three story...
    • [A&T College scrapbook #2, 1934-1937]

    • 1934-1937
    • NCATSU Scrapbook Collection
    • This scrapbook contains many newspaper clippings about special events occurring or related to the students and staff of North Carolina A&T between late 1934 and the summer of 1937. Well covered events include the death and mourning of Richard B....
    • [Class of 1942 folder]

    • 1942
    • UA108.3 Class Of Files
    • The Class of 1942 folder contains material pertaining to the 1942 graduating class of Woman's College of the University of North Carolina (WCUNC, now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro). Included in the folder are programs, a class...
    • [Spencer Residence Hall and bell in the snow]

    • 1945
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Groups of students carrying books walking past the bell and Spencer residence hall in the snow in the 1940s. The Spencer Residence Hall, designed by W. C. Holleyman of Greensboro, North Carolina, consists of two connect building; North Spencer...
    • Moses H. Cone Hall of Fame.  Appalachian State University

    • 1962-1994
    • Cone 10079 Moses H. Cone Memorial Hospital Collection, 1908-2003 and undated
    • Miscelaneous items pertaining to the dedication of the Cone residence hall at Appalachian State University covering years 1962-1969. Contents includes the Alumni Association hall of Fame of Appalavhian State Teachers College pamphlet,...
    • [Back of Taylor Building during construction]

    • 1966-10
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This October 1966 photograph shows the back of the Taylor Building during its construction. A small portion of the McIver Building is visible to the left.
    • [Taylor Building Construction]

    • 1966-10
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Construction of the Taylor Building as seen from across Tate Street in October 1966.
    • [Taylor Building]

    • 1967
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Taylor Buidling as seen from Tate Street in 1967.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK