Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: treasurer
(41 results)



Display: 20

    • [Back of Carnegie Library]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the back of the Carnegie Library, circa 1913. The Students Building can be seen in the background across College Avenue.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1905
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library in 1905.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library as it appeared in 1913. The photograph was used in the 1913 issues of the Carolinian of page fifty-one.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1936
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • A photograph of the entrance to the Carnegie Library, after its expansion, taken in the 1930s. The building was enlarged in 1923, and is shown after it was repaired due to damage by fire in 1932.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1950
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library in 1950. The building is shown here after expansion in 1923, with awnings on the second story windows.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1940
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library as seen from across College Avenue in 1940. The photograph appeared in Pine Needles 1940 on page eight, and Pine Needles 1943 on page 183.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1955
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Three students walking outside the Carnegie Library in 1955.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1910
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library at an unknown date.This building, a gift of steel baron Andrew Carnegie, was designed by Hook & Sawyer of Charlotte. It opened in 1905 as the Carnegie Library.
    • [Certificate of service for Hyla Cundiff]

    • 2011
    • CC012 Fred and Hyla Bynum Cundiff Collection [Personal Collection]
    • Hyla Cundiff received this award for her faithful service at Sunday School Treasurer at St. James Presbyterian Church, Greensboro, North Carolina
    • [College Avenue]

    • 1922
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Looking down College Avenue, circa 1922. On the left is the Students' Building and Spencer residence hall. On the right is the Carnegie Library and Old Curry. College Avenue was designed in the early 1900s by landscape architect Warren Henry...
    • [Correspondence from Richard Brinsley Sheridan]

    • 1800-08-15
    • MSS255 Robert C. Hansen Performing Arts Collection
    • Correspondence from Richard Brinsley Sheridan (1751-1816) to the Treasurer of Drury Lane Theatre, Mr. Peake, dated August 15th, 1800. The note is written in ink on stationery paper. It also contains an ink transcription by a previous owner believed...
    • [Fannie Northrop Kletzien scrapbook, 1921-1925]

    • 1921-1925
    • MSS292 Fannie Northrop Kletzien Scrapbook, 1921 - 1925
    • This scrapbook, created by Fannie Northrop Kletzien between 1921 and 1925, contains material relating to Kletzien's student experience at the North Carolina College for Women (now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro). Kletzien, of...
    • [Forney Building]

    • 1950
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This 1950 photograph shows Carnegie Library from College Avenue. This building, a gift of steel baron Andrew Carnegie, was designed by Hook & Sawyer of Charlotte. It opened in 1905 as the Carnegie Library. The building was partially destroyed by...
    • [Forney Building]

    • 1959
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows cars parked outside of Forney Building in 1959. This building, designed by Hook & Sawyer of Charlotte, opened in 1905 as the Carnegie Library, and was expanded in 1922. The building was partially destroyed by fire on September...
    • [Forney Building]

    • 1990
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This photograph shows the Forney Building in the 1990s. This building, designed by Hook & Sawyer of Charlotte, opened in 1905 as the Carnegie Library, and was expanded in 1922. The building was partially destroyed by fire on September 15, 1932, and...
    • [Forney Building]

    • 1990
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the entrance to the Forney Building, circa 1990.
    • [Forney Building]

    • 2001-07-01
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Entrance to the Forney Building photographed on July 1, 2001.
    • [Foyer of Carnegie Library]

    • 1910
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the entrance to the Carnegie Library. This building, a gift of steel baron Andrew Carnegie, was designed by Hook & Sawyer of Charlotte. It opened in 1905 as the Carnegie Library. The building was partially destroyed by fire...
    • [Image of Providence Baptist Church]

    • 2004
    • CC025 T.O. Stokes, Jr,. Collection [Personal Collection]
    • This 138 Anniversary publication shows Providence Baptist Church at 1106 Tuscaloosa Street in Greensboro. T. O. Stokes, Jr. is listed as the church Treasurer.
    • [Interior of Carnegie Library]

    • 1923
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • The main lobby of the Carnegie Library, pictured in 1923, after the expansion. The back of photo reads "Main lobby, looking toward stacks. Cabinet to left once used for periodicals, but not suitable, so shelves were arranged in room to left. (Per.)...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK