Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: treasurer
(41 results)



Display: 20

    • Reports to and by the Board of Directors [Charles Duncan McIver Records]

    • Undated
    • UA2.1 Charles Duncan McIver Records, 1855-1906
    • Reports created by or to the Board of Directors of the State Normal and Industrial College between 1892 and 1905. Topics include a report of the Board of Directors of the State Normal and Industrial School presented to Governor Thomas M. Holt,...
    • [Certificate of service for Hyla Cundiff]

    • 2011
    • CC012 Fred and Hyla Bynum Cundiff Collection [Personal Collection]
    • Hyla Cundiff received this award for her faithful service at Sunday School Treasurer at St. James Presbyterian Church, Greensboro, North Carolina
    • [Image of Providence Baptist Church]

    • 2004
    • CC025 T.O. Stokes, Jr,. Collection [Personal Collection]
    • This 138 Anniversary publication shows Providence Baptist Church at 1106 Tuscaloosa Street in Greensboro. T. O. Stokes, Jr. is listed as the church Treasurer.
    • [Forney Building]

    • 2001-07-01
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Entrance to the Forney Building photographed on July 1, 2001.
    • [Forney Building]

    • 1990
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This photograph shows the Forney Building in the 1990s. This building, designed by Hook & Sawyer of Charlotte, opened in 1905 as the Carnegie Library, and was expanded in 1922. The building was partially destroyed by fire on September 15, 1932, and...
    • [Forney Building]

    • 1990
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the entrance to the Forney Building, circa 1990.
    • Oral history interview with Evander Gilmer by Eugene Pfaff

    • 1982-06-10
    • OH001 Greensboro Voices Collection
    • In this transcript of a June 10, 1982, oral history interview conducted by Eugene Pfaff with Evander Gilmer, Gilmer discusses growing up in segregated Greensboro and his participation in civil rights activities as a student at NC A&T in 1962 and...
    • [Forney Building]

    • 1959
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows cars parked outside of Forney Building in 1959. This building, designed by Hook & Sawyer of Charlotte, opened in 1905 as the Carnegie Library, and was expanded in 1922. The building was partially destroyed by fire on September...
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1955
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Three students walking outside the Carnegie Library in 1955.
    • [Forney Building]

    • 1950
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This 1950 photograph shows Carnegie Library from College Avenue. This building, a gift of steel baron Andrew Carnegie, was designed by Hook & Sawyer of Charlotte. It opened in 1905 as the Carnegie Library. The building was partially destroyed by...
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1950
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library in 1950. The building is shown here after expansion in 1923, with awnings on the second story windows.
    • [Interior of Carnegie Library]

    • 1949
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of students making use of the Recreational Reading Room inside the Library in 1949. From left to right: Rose Kahn, Balitmore (standing with Mrs. Hussey); Mrs. Minnie M. Hussey; Beth Bracken, Charlotte; Barbara Ann Brown, Charlotte; Nurry...
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1940
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library as seen from across College Avenue in 1940. The photograph appeared in Pine Needles 1940 on page eight, and Pine Needles 1943 on page 183.
    • [Scrapbook of Jean Makepeace, 1940]

    • 1939-1940
    • Greensboro College Scrapbook Collection
    • This scrapbook contains articles from Jean Makepeace's years at Greensboro Female College from 1939 to 1940. Included are articles about her appointment as the Y.W.C. A. treasurer, and more clippings about the Irving and Emerson Literary...
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1936
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • A photograph of the entrance to the Carnegie Library, after its expansion, taken in the 1930s. The building was enlarged in 1923, and is shown after it was repaired due to damage by fire in 1932.
    • [Interior of Carnegie Library]

    • 1923
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • The main lobby of the Carnegie Library, pictured in 1923, after the expansion. The back of photo reads "Main lobby, looking toward stacks. Cabinet to left once used for periodicals, but not suitable, so shelves were arranged in room to left. (Per.)...
    • [Interior of Carnegie Library]

    • 1923
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the reference room of the Carnegie Library taken in 1923 after the enlargement of the building. The card catalog can be seen in the corner on the rear wall.
    • [College Avenue]

    • 1922
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Looking down College Avenue, circa 1922. On the left is the Students' Building and Spencer residence hall. On the right is the Carnegie Library and Old Curry. College Avenue was designed in the early 1900s by landscape architect Warren Henry...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK