Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: soda
(24 results)



Display: 20

    • [Students walking along College Ave]

    • 1960
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This 1960 photograph shows students walking on the sidewalk along College Avenue next to the Soda Shop. College Avenue was designed in the early 1900s by landscape architect Warren Henry Manning to be the central artery of the campus. It was...
    • [Soda Shop in Bryan Building]

    • 1996-08
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Soda Shop inside the Bryan Building shown in August 1996.This building, originally called the Business and Economics Building, was designed by architects Baber, Cort & Wood, P.A., and opened in 1980. In 1989, the building was named for Joseph...
    • [Soda Shop in Bryan Building]

    • 1996-08
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This August 1996 photograph shows the Soda Shop inside the Bryan Building. This building, originally called the Business and Economics Building, was designed by architects Baber, Cort & Wood, P.A., and opened in 1980. In 1989, the building was...
    • [Elliott Student Union]

    • 1953
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This 1953 photograph shows the Elliott Student Union (right) and the Soda Shop (left).
    • [Faculty Center]

    • 1963
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Faculty Center entrance, as seen from College Avenue in 1963.
    • [People in Faculty Center]

    • 1964
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • People lounging in Faculty Center, circa 1964. From left to right, George P. Grill (Business Education), Mrs. Bryant, Mrs. Singletary, David Davies (Economics), and Rosamond Putzell (English). An unnamed man is seated in the background reading a...
    • [Faculty Center interior]

    • 1993-10-01
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Interior view of the Faculty Center on October 1, 1993.
    • [Junior Shoppe entrance]

    • 1936
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This photograph shows the entrance to the Junior Shoppe, located in the basement of the Administration Building, in 1936. The Junior Shoppe first consisted of a group of students (called Junior Shop) who, in 1913, decided to raise money for the...
    • [Soda Shop]

    • 1949
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Students pictured sitting on the stairs in front of the Soda Shop located on College Avenue in 1949.
    • [College Avenue from steps of Curry Building]

    • 1967
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of three students descending the steps of the Curry Building looking toward College Avenue. The Alumnae House and the Soda Shop can be seen on the left.
    • [Sister's Day in Soda Shop, 1955]

    • 1955
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Several women in matching striped aprons and hats stand together in a line. (Caption on back: Sister's Day Freshmen & Juniors in Soda Shop)
    • [Students at Soda Shop, 1955]

    • 1955
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Several students sit at the counter of a soda shop eating and drinking. (Soda Shop Scene 1955)
    • [Student at Soda Shop, 1955]

    • 1955
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • A student quizzically looks into a paper cup. (Caption on back: Peggy Ormsby grad. 1955 (In the soda shop see Pine Needles 1955))
    • [Students Lounging, 1967]

    • 1967
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Students sit around a lounge with soda, snacks, and cigarettes. (Caption on back: Pine Needles 1967 "Dateless Weekends - They come for All" PN 1967 p.42)
    • [Faculty Center]

    • 1995
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This photograph shows the Faculty Center with the Jackson Library Tower visible in the background. The Faculty Center, designed by Northrup & O’Brien of Winston-Salem, North Carolina, was built in 1948 and originally housed the campus’ Soda...
    • [Interior of Faculty Center]

    • 1995
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This photograph of the Faculty Center, shows its interior. This building, designed by Northrup & O’Brien of Winston-Salem, North Carolina, was built in 1948 and originally housed the campus’ Soda Shop. The building was renovated as a Faculty...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK