Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: moved
(165 results)



Display: 20

    • [Administration Building covered in ivy]

    • 1939
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Hand colored photograph of the Administration Building from Foust Park covered in ivy in 1939. Alumnae Association officer Clara Booth Byrd has noted on the front: "My first alumnae office in this (Old Adm) Bldg. 1922-1937. Moved into Alumnae House...
    • [Architectural Rendering of Cone Building]

    • 1988-01
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Color architectural rendering of the Anne and Benjamin Cone Building, circa 1987. The Cone Building, designed by architect Romaldo Giurgola working in conjunction with Boney Architects, of Wilmington, North Carolina, opened in 1989 and was named...
    • [Architectural Rendering of Cone Building]

    • 1988
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Architectural rendering of the Anne and Benjamin Cone Building, circa 1987. The Cone Building, designed by architect Romaldo Giurgola working in conjunction with Boney Architects, of Wilmington, North Carolina, opened in 1989 and was named for Anne...
    • [Back of Carnegie Library]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the back of the Carnegie Library, circa 1913. The Students Building can be seen in the background across College Avenue.
    • [Bookstore]

    • 1954
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This 1954 photograph shows the book store inside the Elliott Student Union. The Book Store was located on the first floor of Administration Building from 1925 until 1932. From 1932 until 1949, it was situated in the Students’ Building. In 1949,...
    • [Campus dairy farm]

    • 1922
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Cows in the snow at the on-campus dairy farm, circa 1922.
    • [Carnegie Library and Curry Building]

    • 1910
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Black and white image of Carnegie Library (foreground) and the original Curry Building (background) on College Avenue, circa 1910. Women are pictured strolling down the sidewalk in front of the buildings.
    • [Carnegie Library and Students Building]

    • 1905
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Colorized images of the Carnegie Library and Students Building, circa 1905. Created by The American News Company, New York. The incription on the postcard reads, "Carnegie Library, State Normal and Industrial School, Greensboro, N.C." and "Student...
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1905
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library in 1905.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library as it appeared in 1913. The photograph was used in the 1913 issues of the Carolinian of page fifty-one.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1936
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • A photograph of the entrance to the Carnegie Library, after its expansion, taken in the 1930s. The building was enlarged in 1923, and is shown after it was repaired due to damage by fire in 1932.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1950
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library in 1950. The building is shown here after expansion in 1923, with awnings on the second story windows.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1940
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library as seen from across College Avenue in 1940. The photograph appeared in Pine Needles 1940 on page eight, and Pine Needles 1943 on page 183.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1955
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Three students walking outside the Carnegie Library in 1955.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1910
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library at an unknown date.This building, a gift of steel baron Andrew Carnegie, was designed by Hook & Sawyer of Charlotte. It opened in 1905 as the Carnegie Library.
    • [Chancellor's Residence in the snow]

    • 1995
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Color photo of the Chancellor's Residence taken around 1995. This building was designed by Harry Barton, of Greensboro, North Carolina. From 1923 until 1945 it was known as the “President’s Residence” and was the official home of the...
    • [Chancellor's Residence]

    • 2000
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Color photograph of the Chancellor's Residence on Spring Garden Street, taken in 2000.
    • [Chancellor's Residence]

    • 2003
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Chancellor's Residence on Spring Garden Street, taken circa 2003.
    • [Chancellor's Residence]

    • 2001-07-25
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Color photo of the Chancellor's Residence on Spring Garden Street, taken in July 2001. This building was designed by Harry Barton, of Greensboro, North Carolina. From 1923 until 1945 it was known as the “President’s Residence” and was the...
    • [Chancellor's Residence]

    • 1995
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Color photo of the Chancellor's Residence, taken circa 1995. This building was designed by Harry Barton, of Greensboro, North Carolina. From 1923 until 1945 it was known as the “President’s Residence” and was the official home of the...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK