Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: moved
(165 results)



Display: 20

    • [Teague House]

    • 1899
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • According to Annie Petty, "Teague House stood where Curry now stands. It was used as a dormitory with Miss Boddie in charge. It and the plot of land around it, (from Joyner House to Forest St, Spring Garden to Railroad) was purchased for $50,000....
    • [Guilford Dormitory, McIver House, and Teague House]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph, looking down College Avenue, shows Guilford Dormitory, McIver House and the Teague House. This twenty-two room dormitory was built in 1892 and was originally called Wooden Dormitory. It was then nicknamed “Midway” after the...
    • [Letters of Elizabeth O. Garrett and Ella B. Troy]

    • 1902
    • CC027 West Market Street United Methodist Church Archives
    • These two letters, from early church members, document the church's early history. The note from Elizabeth O. Garrett was written to the Reverend S.B. Turrentine in 1902, when Garrett was 78. She reminisces about his profession of faith at a camp...
    • Arthur E. Ledbetter Register

    • 1902-1924
    • Mss. Coll. 4 Arthur E. Ledbetter Register
    • This register contains a biographical listing of physicians who practiced in Greensboro up until 1924, when the work was compiled by A. E. Ledbetter, himself a Greensboro physician. Arthur Erastus Ledbetter was born near Jamestown, North Carolina...
    • [Greensboro National Bank]

    • 1903
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • Exterior view of the Greensboro National Bank, located at 235 South Elm Street in Greensboro. The bank moved across Washington Street into what is now known as the Guilford Building in 1927.

      Image taken from "Progressive Greensboro: The Gate...
    • [Church reminiscence, College Place United Methodist Church]

    • 1905
    • CC005 College Place United Methodist Church Archives
    • This two page handwritten note from an unidentified lifelong member of College Place United Methodist Church, details how she/he moved with their parents to Greensboro in 1905 and began attending the Spring Garden Chapel. There are other memories...
    • [Students' Building]

    • 1905
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Students' Building on College Avenue, circa 1905.
    • [Students' Building]

    • 1905
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Students' Building as seen from College Avenue, circa 1905.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1905
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library in 1905.
    • [Interior of Carnegie Library]

    • 1905
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Interior entrance to Carnegie Library in 1905. This photograph shows the stacks located behind the reference desk, the staircases to the left and right of the entrance, and a balcony on the second floor.
    • [Carnegie Library and Students Building]

    • 1905
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Colorized images of the Carnegie Library and Students Building, circa 1905. Created by The American News Company, New York. The incription on the postcard reads, "Carnegie Library, State Normal and Industrial School, Greensboro, N.C." and "Student...
    • [Students' Building]

    • 1905
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Postcard showing Students' Building between 1902 and 1919 with the incription reading, "Students' Building, State Normal & Industrial College, Greensboro, N.C." It was created by Souvenir Postcard Co., New York and Leipzig.
    • Greensboro National Bank building

    • 1908
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • Exterior view of the Greensboro National Bank, located at 235 South Elm Street in Greensboro. The bank moved across Washington Street into what is now known as the Guilford Building in 1927.

      Image taken from "Commercial history of the State...
    • Catalog of Immanuel Lutheran College, Greensboro, N.C., 1909-1910

    • 1909
    • Mss. Coll. 23 Immanuel Lutheran College
    • This is a catalogue of courses, with a history and general information about the Immanuel Lutheran College during its 1909-1910 academic year. Immanuel, which prepared African American students for work in theology and education, was founded in...
    • [Pages from Greensboro city directory]

    • 1909-1920
    • CC026 Walter Lewis McNair Collection [Personal Collection]
    • This photocopy of page 275 of the Greensboro City Directory indicates that Walter McNair had moved his business to 223 East Market Street.
    • [Students' Building Entrance Hall]

    • 1910
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Statue of Minerva in the entrance hall of the Students' Building, circa 1910. The statue moved to the Alumni House in 1984. This photograph, which was a gift from Alice Ledbetter Walters, class of 1910, appeared in the Carolinian...
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1910
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library at an unknown date.This building, a gift of steel baron Andrew Carnegie, was designed by Hook & Sawyer of Charlotte. It opened in 1905 as the Carnegie Library.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK