Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: main
(219 results)



Display: 20

    • Book of Hours (Horæ Beatæ Mariæ Virginis). [leaf from Ege medieval manuscripts]

    • 1450
    • Fifty original leaves from medieval manuscripts: Western Europe XII-XVI century Ege Descriptions
    • In the second half of the 15th century, the devout and wealthy laymen had a wide selection of Books of Hours from which to choose, both manuscript volumes and printed texts. These were often sold, in large cities, in book stalls erected directly in...
    • [Group Photo on Campus, 1890s]

    • 1890-1899
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Six students pose for a photo in the steps of a building. (Caption on back: 1890s group in front of Main Foust)
    • [Neighborhood scene]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • This photograph shows the drive leading away from the main brick building at the Proximity mill to the neighborhood.
    • [Neighborhood scene]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • This photograph shows the drive leading away from the main brick building at the Proximity mill to the neighborhood with houses in the background.
    • [Man on horseback]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • An unidentified man sits astride a horse in front of the main brick building of the Proximity mill.
    • [Man on horseback]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • An unidentified man sits astride a horse in front of the main brick building of the Proximity mill.
    • [Neighborhood scene]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • This photograph shows the drive leading away from the main brick building at the Proximity mill to the neighborhood with houses in the background.
    • [Neighborhood scene]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • This photograph shows the drive leading away from the main brick building at the Proximity mill to the neighborhood with houses in the background.
    • [Proximity mill]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • Looking through two trees, this view shows the front drive leading up to the main brick building at the Proximity mill.
    • [Neighborhood scene]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • This photograph shows the drive leading away from the main brick building at the Proximity mill to the neighborhood with houses in the background.
    • [Man and mill machinery]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • A man stands in a room with mill machinery. The room looks to contain a lot of cables and was possibly located beneath the main factory floor.
    • [Mill office ]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • A view of the front drive and the main brick building for Proximity Manufacturing Co.
    • [White Oak mill]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • This view of the White Oak mill shows the back of the main buildings. A man drives a horse and cart behind the property.
    • [White Oak mill]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • This view of the White Oak mill shows the back of the main buildings. A man drives a horse and cart behind the property.
    • [Greensboro Agricultural Fair]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • Crowds fill the main thorough fare at the Central Carolina Fair.
    • [Architectural Drawing of Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1891
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Architectural drawing of the State Normal & Industrial School by Epps & Hackett Architects in 1891. In this drawing the Main Building (on the left) and the Brick Dormitory (on the right) can be seen. The Foust building, designed by Epps & Hackett...
    • [Main Building, Chemistry department, interior]

    • 1892
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photo of the chemistry laboratory, taken 1892 or 1893. This was the first chemical laboratory for women in North Carolina which was located in Main Building.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Main Building circa 1892. The Brick Dormitory can be seen to the right.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Earliest known photograph of the University campus, showing the Main Building (on the left) and the Brick Dormitory (to the right) under construction, circa 1892.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photo of the Main Building and Brick Dormitory with young trees in front, circa 1892. A note on the front of photo reads "Our one tree, a pine, in the beginning" in Charles McIver's handwriting.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK