Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: larger
(39 results)



Display: 20

    • [Charter Greensboro mission and services]

    • 1992
    • Cone 10081 Robert L. Phillips Collection, 1890s-2003
    • A folder containing several pamphlet on servies provided by Charter Hospital of Greensboro, including Christian-themed treatment, ways to praise a child, adolescent services, day and evening treatment programs, substance abuse services, adult...
    • [Proximity mill]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • A view of Proximity Mill that shows railroad tracks, a brick building with a smoke stack and larger brick building on the right.
    • [Brick Dormitory]

    • 1894
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Brick Dormitory circa 1894.
    • [Brick Dormitory in the snow]

    • 1900
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Brick Dormitory with porches in the snow, between 1898 and 1904.
    • [Brick Dormitory]

    • 1900
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Brick Dormitory with porches, between 1898 and 1904.
    • [Brick Dormitory]

    • 1900
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Brick Dormitory with porches, between 1898 and 1904.
    • [Builders at Brick Dormitory]

    • 1895
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Builders with wheelbarrows at the dining room of the Brick Dormitory, 1895.
    • Oral history interview with Charles Hayes, 1990 [text/print transcript]

    • 1990-10-06
    • OH003 UNCG Centennial Oral History Project
    • Charles R. Hayes (1919-2003) was a faculty member in the Department of Geography from 1968-1988 at The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (UNCG). Hayes recalls joining the UNCG faculty, the focus and growth of the geography department and...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Earliest known photograph of the University campus, showing the Main Building (on the left) and the Brick Dormitory (to the right) under construction, circa 1892.
    • [Fringed Table Runner]

    • Undated
    • UA107 Textile Collection
    • Fringed table runner (may be part of a larger rug) given to Nancy Funderburk Welk by Dr. Anna Maria Gove, college physician and instructor at the State Normal and Industrial School (now UNCG).
    • [Letter from former Guilford student to Grimsley Hobbs]

    • 1971-01-04
    • MS416 Grimsley Hobbs Papers
    • In this January 4, 1971 letter to Guilford College President Grimsley Hobbs a former student now at Amherst College compares the learning experience between the two institutions, claiming that Amherst is very competitive but has a larger amount of...
    • Oral history interview with Geneva Tisdale by Jim Schlosser

    • 1998
    • OH001 Greensboro Voices Collection
    • In this transcript of an oral history interview conducted circa 1998 by Jim Schlosser with Geneva Tisdale, Tisdale recalls the February 1, 1960, sit-in, the larger crowds during the following days, and the eventual shut down of the counter. She...
    • Oral history interview with Joseph Graham, 2016 [full audio recording]

    • 2016-12-05
    • OH002 UNCG Institutional Memory Collection
    • Joseph Graham is the current (2016-2017) Student Government Association President at UNCG. Mr. Graham discusses his early life and family (many of whom have also attended UNCG) and his life at UNCG. Mr. Graham also extensively discusses his...
    • [Brick Dormitory ruins]

    • 1904
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of a man surveying the ruins of Brick Dormitory after the fire in 1904.
    • [Brick Dormitory]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of Brick Dormitory with a horse and carriage outside the building, photographed by Dr. Anna M. Gove in 1893. Originally in the Gove Papers.
    • [Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Brick Dormitory showing the well house in 1892. Gift of Mrs. Charles Duncan McIver, May 22, 1942.
    • [Infirmary (First)]

    • 1898
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the entrance to the Infirmary (1895-1911) located on College Avenue in 1898.
    • Four-in-hand : a story of smart life in New York and at a country club [binding]

    • 1903
    • Charles M. Adams American Trade Bindings Collection
    • Quarter-bound in vivid red (C11) diagonal fine rib cloth, with dark green (C146) diagonal fine rib cloth sides; small rectangular panel with horses pulling coach with 3 people in white, black, red, reserved green, and gilt, with four rule border of...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK