Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: larger
(39 results)



Display: 20

    • Missal (Missale) [leaf from Ege medieval manuscripts]

    • 1450
    • Fifty original leaves from medieval manuscripts: Western Europe XII-XVI century Ege Descriptions
    • The Missal, written for the convenience of the priests, combined the separate books formerly used in different parts of the service; namely, the Oratorium, Lectionarium, Evangeliarium, Canon, and others. Gutenberg, who printed his famous First...
    • [Mill village]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • Rows of two-story houses in a mill village. The larger homes were meant for supervisors and their families.
    • [Proximity mill]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • A view of Proximity Mill that shows railroad tracks, a brick building with a smoke stack and larger brick building on the right.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Earliest known photograph of the University campus, showing the Main Building (on the left) and the Brick Dormitory (to the right) under construction, circa 1892.
    • [Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Brick Dormitory showing the well house in 1892. Gift of Mrs. Charles Duncan McIver, May 22, 1942.
    • [Brick Dormitory]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of Brick Dormitory with a horse and carriage outside the building, photographed by Dr. Anna M. Gove in 1893. Originally in the Gove Papers.
    • [Brick Dormitory]

    • 1894
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Brick Dormitory circa 1894.
    • [Builders at Brick Dormitory]

    • 1895
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Builders with wheelbarrows at the dining room of the Brick Dormitory, 1895.
    • [Infirmary (First)]

    • 1898
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the entrance to the Infirmary (1895-1911) located on College Avenue in 1898.
    • [Brick Dormitory]

    • 1900
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Brick Dormitory with porches, between 1898 and 1904.
    • [Brick Dormitory]

    • 1900
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Brick Dormitory with porches, between 1898 and 1904.
    • [Brick Dormitory in the snow]

    • 1900
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Brick Dormitory with porches in the snow, between 1898 and 1904.
    • [Infirmary and Students Building]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows women gathered outside the Infirmary (First) and Students Building. This building, the first separate structure to house the School infirmary, was built in 1895. It was located next to the Wooden/Midway/Guilford Dormitory on...
    • Four-in-hand : a story of smart life in New York and at a country club [binding]

    • 1903
    • Charles M. Adams American Trade Bindings Collection
    • Quarter-bound in vivid red (C11) diagonal fine rib cloth, with dark green (C146) diagonal fine rib cloth sides; small rectangular panel with horses pulling coach with 3 people in white, black, red, reserved green, and gilt, with four rule border of...
    • [Brick Dormitory ruins]

    • 1904
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of a man surveying the ruins of Brick Dormitory after the fire in 1904.
    • [Brick Dormitory ruins]

    • 1904-01-21
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Two people walking in front of the ruins of the Brick Dormitory, which burned on a Thursday morning, January 21, 1904.
    • [Infirmary and Students Building]

    • 1910
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • This postcard shows women gathered outside the Infirmary (First) and Students Building.
    • [Little Guilford]

    • 1925
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This circa 1920s photograph taken by Dr. Anna Gove, shows the Little Guildord covered in ivy, located on College Avenue.
    • [Finishing Department, Cone Mills]

    • 1947-12-01
    • Martin Studio Collection
    • Two men stand by larger pieces of machinery in the finishing department of one of the Cone mills.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK