Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: lab
(58 results)



Display: 20

    • [Alice Park Fairbrother using an electrical stimulator, 1965]

    • 1965-10-28
    • WV0409 Alice Park Fairbrother Papers
    • Alice H. Park Fairbrother practices using an electrical stimulator on Jean C. Reid in Physical Therapy Lab at the Medical Field Service School, Fort Sam Houston, Texas, on October 28, 1965.
    • [Art lab in Students' Building]

    • 1910
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the art lab located in the Students' Building. The cornerstone of the Students’ Building was laid in 1902. Contributions from students, faculty, and visiting speakers allowed the completion of the three story structure in...
    • [Biology, department, interior]

    • 1900
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Biology Lab and Mrs. Dixie Lee Bryant, who was a member of the first faculty, circa late 1890s to early 1900s.
    • [Carter Child Care Center]

    • 1972-01
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Exterior of the Brent Woodson Carter Child Care Center in January 1972.
    • [Carter Child Care Center]

    • 1986-02
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the front entrance of the Brent Woodson Carter Child Care Center at 216 McIver Street in February 1986.
    • [Carter Child Care Center]

    • 1973
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the entrance to the Carter Child Care Center, circa 1973 which appeared in Bricks and People on page twenty-seven.
    • [Chemistry lab at Vick Chemical]

    • 1952-07-09
    • Martin Studio Collection
    • Jean Wall in the chemistry lab at the Milton Street Vick Chemical Company plant.
    • [Chemistry Lab]

    • 1937
    • Photo Collection -- Art Shop
    • Students at work in the chemistry lab at A&T University.
    • [Guilford College Photo Album #1]

    • Undated
    • MS515 Guilford College Photograph Album
    • This album contains old 6.5"x 4.5" sepia photographs of Guilford College scenery from around 1880 to 1900, all but one without people in them. Includes images of Founders Hall, Archdale, the original library and lab in King Hall, the Websterian...
    • [Guilford College Photo Album #2]

    • Undated
    • MS515 Guilford College Photograph Album
    • This album contains several 9.5"x 7" sepia photos, and two 6".5"x 4".5" sepia photos of Guilford College from around 1880 to 1900. Images include T. Gilbert Pearson's collection of stuffed birds and bird paraphernalia, Founders Hall, the Baseball...
    • [Jackson Library computer lab]

    • 1995
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This photograph shows staff members in the computer lab located inside Jackson Library. Jackson Library, designed by Northrup O’Brien of Winston-Salem, North Carolina, opened in 1950. In 1960 it was named for Walter Clinton Jackson, professor,...
    • [Jackson Library, Superlab]

    • 2000
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Patrons using the Superlab (computer lab) inside Jackson Library. The Jackson Library, designed by Northrup O’Brien of Winston-Salem, North Carolina, opened in 1950 and was named for Walter Clinton Jackson, professor, author, and chancellor from...
    • [Lab Coat]

    • 1975
    • UA107 Textile Collection
    • Gold, long-sleeve, button-front, and collared lab coat worn by UNCG clinical Faculty members, ca. 1969-1982.
    • [Lab Coat]

    • 2003
    • UA107 Textile Collection
    • White, button-front lab coat with "UNCG" embroidered in blue on the front-right of the garment. The lab coat was owned by Catherine Ruth William, who graduated in 2003 with a Bachelor's of Science degree in Nursing.
    • [Laboratory in Petty Building]

    • 2000
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This photograph shows a student working in the "tinfoil lab" which was located in the Petty Building. This building, designed by W. C. Holleyman of Greensboro, North Carolina, opened in 1940. From 1940 to 1960, the building was called the Science...
    • [Main Building, Physiology Lab, Department of Biology]

    • 1897
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the physiology lab located in Main Building. The inscription on the photograph reads, "Dr. Bitting's classroom with "Miriam"" Main building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two...
    • [Mary Van Poole scrapbook, 1908-1912]

    • 1908-1912
    • MSS304 Mary Van Poole Scrapbook, 1908 - 1912
    • Mary Van Poole of Rowan County, North Carolina was a student at the State Normal and Industrial College (now the University of North Carolina at Greensboro), graduating in 1912 with a Bachelor of Science degree. The Mary Van Poole Scrapbook dates...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK