Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: guides
(297 results)



Display: 20

    • Your executive career in the army [1956]

    • 1956-02-29
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • Illustrated recruiting brochure encourages college women to become officers in the Women's Army Corps. Describes direct commissions; officer duties; officer career fields; and training and processing.
    • Your daughter's role in today's world [circa 1950]

    • 1950
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • This pamphlet, published by the Department of Defense, encourages parents to let their daughters join the military. It has a question and answer section and a brief description of the woman's programs in each of the services.
    • Your country needs you." 1966

    • 1966
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • Recruitment poster for the Army Nurse Corps during the Vietnam War. The poster is printed in teal and black and features an illustration of an army nurse.
    • Your chance of a lifetime [circa 1950]

    • 1950
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • Color illustrated recruiting brochure for U.S. Air Force nurses that describes uniforms, training, careers, recreation, and travel opportunities for air force nurses. 15 pages.
    • Your bright tomorrow [1956]

    • 1956-12-11
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • Illustrated recruiting brochures encourages women to serve in the U.S. Army Women's Medical Specialist Corps as a dietitian, physical therapist, or occupational therapist. Chiefly provides information about benefits and qualifications for each of...
    • Young ladies: college juniors [circa 1954]

    • 1954
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • 1950s recruiting poster for the Women's Army Corps (WAC) targeting college women for the U.S. Army's 4 week orientation program. According to the text, enrollees will get "a Preview of an Executive career as an Officer in the Women's Army Corps."...
    • You know, but don't tell them! safeguard military information [circa 1944]

    • 1944
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • Poster used in the 2nd Women's Army Corps Training Center in Daytona Beach, Florida. Poster text encourages members of the United States Army to safeguard military information from family, friends, and others. 12.5 inches x 19 inches.
    • You in navy blue [1973]

    • 1973
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • Color, fold-out recruitment pamphlet for the U.S. Navy, published in 1973. Details of uniforms and recruit training are provided to encourage women to enlist. Also included is information on eligibility, career training, and a mail-in form for more...
    • You are needed now: join the army nurse corps [1943]

    • 1943-06
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • World War II era recruiting poster for the Army Nurse Corps. Illustration by Ruzzie Green depicts an Army Nurse, identifiable by the "N" on her lapel insignia. Text indicates nurses can sign up for the service at Red Cross recruiting stations. 20...
    • Women's army auxillary corps [1942]

    • 1942-05-13
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • Five-panel, fold-out recruiting pamphlet for the Women's Army Auxiliary Corps (WAAC) provides brief information for applicants for officers' training school. Questions and answers explain the organization of the WAAC; how the first officers would...
    • Women's army auxillary corps [1942]

    • 1942-06-24
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • Five-panel, fold-out recruiting pamphlet for the Women's Army Auxillary Corps (WAAC) provides brief information for applicants for the WAAC through question-and-answer format. Topics include the organization of the WAAC; general qualifications;...
    • Women! they can't do any more - but you can [1943]

    • 1943
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • Recruiting poster for the Women's Army Corps (WAC) that was stamped at a recruitment center in Trenton, New Jersey. Yellow poster is illustrated with black and white photo of crosses where American servicemen are buried. 9 inches x 12.5 inches.
    • Women in the military - a proud heritage [1993]

    • 1993
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • Poster created by Paul Salmon depicting women in various military roles with an American flag in the background. Text reads:"Women In The Military - A Proud Heritage" 17 inches x 22 inches.
    • Women in the Air Force [circa 1955]

    • 1955
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • 12-page recruiting brochure recruiting women for careers in the Women in the Air Force (WAF), circa 1950s. Includes mention of basic training, career opportunities, training and education, social life and potential for travel, uniforms, and other...
    • Women…our wounded need your care [1945]

    • 1945
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • Recruiting poster for medical and surgical technicians and other hospital company positions in the Women's Army Corps (WAC) during World War II. Poster features a woman in a blue uniform carrying a tray in front of a row of hospital beds. 17 inches...
    • Woman's place in war: Women's Army Corps [1944]

    • 1944
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • World War II era recruiting poster for the Women's Army Corps (WAC). Poster text reads "Women...choose your branch, job, and station in the Army of the United States," and is accompanied by three pictures of women preforming duties as members of...
    • Woman's place in war: women's army corps [1944]

    • 1944
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • 30 page illustrated recruiting brochure for the Women's Army Corps. Topics include the 239 occupations for women in the WAC; ability to choose stations; and women in the air, ground and service forces.
    • White task force [1950 ]

    • 1950
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • 18 page recruiting booklet for the U.S. Navy Nurse Corps which includes numerous photographs of nurses at work, play, and in the classroom. The booklet emphasizes opportunities for travel, employment, education, and chances for nurses to teach....
    • We want the world to know we're on the same team." [1943]

    • 1943
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • ".and there's none better. Recruiting poster for the U.S. Navy WAVES (Women Accepted for Volunteer Emergency Service) during world War II. Illustration by John Falter features WAVES member flanked by two male sailors. 28 inches x 39 inches.
    • We need you [1918]

    • 1918
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • World War I 1918 recruiting poster for the American Red Cross by Albert Edward Sterner. 30.5 x 40 in.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK