Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: guides
(298 results)



Display: 20

    • Psalter (Psalterium). [leaf from Ege medieval manuscripts]

    • 1175
    • Fifty original leaves from medieval manuscripts: Western Europe XII-XVI century Ege Descriptions
    • This text is from a special arrangment of the Psalms. Several Church Fathers made their own groupings for the Scriptures. Of these so-called "chains" the most famous is that of St. Thomas Aquinas. The author of the arrangement represented by this...
    • Oral history interview with Samaya Roary

    • 2019-05-01
    • OH002 UNCG Institutional Memory Collection
    • Samaya Roary was born in Charlotte, North Carolina in 1998. She served as the President of the Student Government Association during the 2018-2019 academic year. Ms. Roary attained her BA in Political Science (Pre-Law) and Communication studies in...
    • [Students play a game]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • A teacher guides a blindfolded female student to pin an arrow on a heart during a class game.
    • [Students play a game]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • A teacher guides a blindfolded female student to pin an arrow on a heart during a class game.
    • [Students play a game]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • A teacher guides a blindfolded female student to pin an arrow on a heart during a class game.
    • [Students play a game]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • A teacher guides a blindfolded female student to pin an arrow on a heart during a class game.
    • General Correspondence L 1894 [Charles Duncan McIver Records]

    • 1894
    • UA2.1 Charles Duncan McIver Records, 1855-1906
    • General correspondence items all addressed to Dr. Charles D. McIver in 1894. All items concern prospective students, local businesses, educational materials for the State Normal and Industrial School. Topics include the Bureau of Labor...
    • General correspondence applications Pa-Pe 1896 [Charles Duncan McIver Records]

    • 1896
    • UA2.1 Charles Duncan McIver Records, 1855-1906
    • Letters and documents written to and by Dr. Charles McIver. Topics include student tuition payments and reimbursements, the placement of alumni as teachers, correspondence with the Teachers' Aid Association, political matters, and correspondence...
    • Trip to Europe, 1905 [Charles Duncan McIver Records]

    • 1905
    • UA2.1 Charles Duncan McIver Records, 1855-1906
    • Documents saved from Dr. Charles Duncan McIver?��s trip to Europe in 1905. Topics include complete programs, menus, maps, guides from ships, hotels, city museums and a pamphlet of United States Customs Laws related to Personal Effects, plus...
    • Executive wanted [1957]

    • 1957-02-20
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • Illustrated recruiting brochure encourages women to find executive jobs by becoming officers in the Women's Army Corps. Describes direct commissions; officer duties; ten primary career fields; benefits and pay; opportunities for overseas...
    • The WAC [1952]

    • 1952-11-13
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • Illustrated recruiting brochure for the Women's Army Corps describes the life of a WAC. Provides an overview of life for WACs in Okinawa and Austria; information about benefits of the service and officer training; a description of career fields;...
    • Your executive career in the army [1956]

    • 1956-02-29
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • Illustrated recruiting brochure encourages college women to become officers in the Women's Army Corps. Describes direct commissions; officer duties; officer career fields; and training and processing.
    • Your bright tomorrow [1956]

    • 1956-12-11
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • Illustrated recruiting brochures encourages women to serve in the U.S. Army Women's Medical Specialist Corps as a dietitian, physical therapist, or occupational therapist. Chiefly provides information about benefits and qualifications for each of...
    • Accent on you [1957]

    • 1957-02-18
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • Yellow-and-black illustrated recruiting brochure for the Army Nurse Corps describes the army's philosophy of nursing care; benefits; career options; orientation programs; clinical specialties; medical courses; civilian university programs,...
    • U.S. Navy career woman [1950]

    • 1950-10-16
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • Illustrated recruiting brochure for women in the U.S. Navy provides an overview of job assignments; training; benefits; social life and well-being; and enlistment requirements. Also includes illustrations of ratings for which women are eligible.
    • An outstanding date...the day you join the Navy Nurse Corps [1950]

    • 1950
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • A 4- page, bi-fold 1950 recruiting pamphlet for the Navy Nurse Corps which emphasizes the benefits of a "planned" career in naval nursing, including opportunities for post-graduate studies, training in a medical specialization, a structured pay...
    • Share a proud tradition [circa 1950]

    • 1950
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • Illustrated recruiting brochure for women in the U.S. Marine Corps. Identifies opportunities for education and self-improvement and describes uniforms; recreational opportunities; living quarters; benefits; and requirements for service. Front and...
    • Adventure in living [1953]

    • 1953-02-28
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • Fold-out pamphlet advertises life as a Woman Marine. Highlights opportunities for travel; adventure; educational opportunities; chic Woman Marine uniforms; and being part of Marine Corps traditions. Briefly describes requirements.
    • The woman officer [1955]

    • 1955-02-28
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • Illustrated recruiting brochure encourages female college students to become for officers in the United States Marine Corps. Topics include Marine officer training programs; uniforms; recreation; available fields; and basic requirements.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK