Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: guides
(298 results)



Display: 20

    • Psalter (Psalterium). [leaf from Ege medieval manuscripts]

    • 1175
    • Fifty original leaves from medieval manuscripts: Western Europe XII-XVI century Ege Descriptions
    • This text is from a special arrangment of the Psalms. Several Church Fathers made their own groupings for the Scriptures. Of these so-called "chains" the most famous is that of St. Thomas Aquinas. The author of the arrangement represented by this...
    • [Students play a game]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • A teacher guides a blindfolded female student to pin an arrow on a heart during a class game.
    • [Students play a game]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • A teacher guides a blindfolded female student to pin an arrow on a heart during a class game.
    • [Students play a game]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • A teacher guides a blindfolded female student to pin an arrow on a heart during a class game.
    • [Students play a game]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • A teacher guides a blindfolded female student to pin an arrow on a heart during a class game.
    • General Correspondence L 1894 [Charles Duncan McIver Records]

    • 1894
    • UA2.1 Charles Duncan McIver Records, 1855-1906
    • General correspondence items all addressed to Dr. Charles D. McIver in 1894. All items concern prospective students, local businesses, educational materials for the State Normal and Industrial School. Topics include the Bureau of Labor...
    • General correspondence applications Pa-Pe 1896 [Charles Duncan McIver Records]

    • 1896
    • UA2.1 Charles Duncan McIver Records, 1855-1906
    • Letters and documents written to and by Dr. Charles McIver. Topics include student tuition payments and reimbursements, the placement of alumni as teachers, correspondence with the Teachers' Aid Association, political matters, and correspondence...
    • Trip to Europe, 1905 [Charles Duncan McIver Records]

    • 1905
    • UA2.1 Charles Duncan McIver Records, 1855-1906
    • Documents saved from Dr. Charles Duncan McIver?��s trip to Europe in 1905. Topics include complete programs, menus, maps, guides from ships, hotels, city museums and a pamphlet of United States Customs Laws related to Personal Effects, plus...
    • We need you [1918]

    • 1918
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • World War I 1918 recruiting poster for the American Red Cross by Albert Edward Sterner. 30.5 x 40 in.
    • We are ready: put us across [circa 1918]

    • 1918
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • This World War I era poster was produced for the Medical Women's National Association, and features a drawing of one of their members comforting kneeling European residents. Text reads:"Thirty-five of Our Women Doctors are Already Over There. We...
    • United States Navy [1918-1919]

    • 1918-1919
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • This poster depicts the uniform of the men and women of the United States Navy from 1918-1919. Examples include Third Class Petty Officer, Pharmacist's Mate from 1918; Navy Nurse from 1918, Lieutenant Commander, Supply Corps Blue Service Dress from...
    • From overseas to you [circa 1919]

    • 1919
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • This poster was created as publicity for a speech in Chautauqua County, New York by an American Red Cross worker,circa 1919. It depicts one of its members with her arm on a a boatrail. An American Red Cross facility is seen in the background, with...
    • Volunteer for victory [circa 1941]

    • 1941
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • Recruiting poster for the American Red Cross, circa 1941. Illustration by Toni Frissell features a Red Cross worker in caped uniform in front of two Red Cross flags. 21 inches x 33 inches.
    • United States Navy [1941]

    • 1941
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • This poster depicts the uniforms of the men and women of the United States Navy in 1941. Examples include Drum Major, Full Dress; Enlisted Man; Captain, Service Dress; Rear Admiral, Full Dress; and Nurse; Indoor White. Illustration is credited to...
    • Do your part: join the WAAC [1942]

    • 1942
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • World War II recruiting poster for the Women's Army Auxiliary Corps (WAAC) depicts a woman in uniform imposed on a photo of a WAAC unit marching in formation. 25 inches x 38 inches.
    • SPARS - serve with women's reserve - U.S. Coast Guard [circa 1943]

    • 1942
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • Recruiting poster for the Coast Guard SPARs, circa 1942. Illustration by J. Valentin features a saluting SPAR imposed over imagery of a pioneer woman with a rifle defending her Conestoga wagon.
    • Become a nurse: your country needs you [1942]

    • 1942
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • Recruiting poster for nurses which depicts the arms of a man in stars and stripes sleeves, probably meant to represent Uncle Sam, as he puts a nurse cap on a young woman. The model for the nurse was Weslee Price Wootten...
    • It's a woman's war too! join the WAVES [circa 1942]

    • 1942
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • World War II era recruiting poster for the U.S. Navy WAVES (Women Accepted for Volunteer Emergency Service). Illustration by John Falter depicts a WAVE operator. 28 inches x 43 inches.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK