Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: expanded
(69 results)



Display: 20

    • Little Miss Sunshine, or, The old bachelor's ward [binding]

    • 1928
    • Girls Books in Series Collection
    • Vivid orange yellow (C66)calico-texture cloth girl with cat and man with pipe in foreground with corner of house within circular rule in background in black, black lettering; spine lettered in black. In color illustrated dust jacket with greatly...
    • Oral history interview with Alex Dwoinen and Mike Craft, 2019

    • 2019-02-28
    • OH019 Well Crafted Oral History Collection
    • New Belgium Brewing was co-founded in March 1991 by Jeff Lebesch and Kim Jordan after Mr. Lebesch took a bike trip to Belgium in 1988. Since it’s opening in 1991, New Belgium has enjoyed great success and has continued to grow to have over 400...
    • Oral history interview with Jo Doyle, 2019

    • 2019-03-01
    • OH019 Well Crafted Oral History Collection
    • White Labs was co-established in 1999 by Chris and Lisa White. In 2017, White Labs expanded to their new east coast location in Asheville, North Carolina. Ms. Jo Doyle is the Education and Engagement Center Curator at White Labs in Asheville,...
    • [Bookstore]

    • 1954
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This 1954 photograph shows the book store inside the Elliott Student Union. The Book Store was located on the first floor of Administration Building from 1925 until 1932. From 1932 until 1949, it was situated in the Students’ Building. In 1949,...
    • [Second floor lobby inside the Elliott Student Union]

    • 1956
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows students standing beside and mantle and two other people at a desk in the lobby on the second floor of the Elliott Student Union in 1956. This building, designed by Northrup O’Brien of Winston-Salem, North Carolina, opened...
    • [Elliott Hall Book Store]

    • 1965-09
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows women browsing inside the bookstore in the Elliott Student Union in September 1965. The Book Store was located on the first floor of Administration Building from 1925 until 1932. From 1932 until 1949, it was situated in the...
    • [Elliott Student Union bookstore]

    • 1965-09
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Students pictured inside the book store in the Elliot Student Union in September 1965. The Book Store was located on the first floor of Administration Building from 1925 until 1932. From 1932 until 1949, it was situated in the Students’...
    • [Elliott Student Union Book Store]

    • 1965-09
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This September 1965 photograph shows students standing in the checkout line at the book store inside Elliott Student Union. The Book Store was located on the first floor of Administration Building from 1925 until 1932. From 1932 until 1949, it was...
    • [Students walking along College Ave]

    • 1960
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This 1960 photograph shows students walking on the sidewalk along College Avenue next to the Soda Shop. College Avenue was designed in the early 1900s by landscape architect Warren Henry Manning to be the central artery of the campus. It was...
    • [Elliott Student Union Lobby]

    • 1954
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Photograph of the Second floor lobby in the Elliott Student Union in 1954. This building, designed by Northrup O’Brien of Winston-Salem, North Carolina, opened in 1953. It was named in honor of Harriet Wiseman Elliott who came to the College in...
    • [Cone Ballroom in Elliott Student Union]

    • 1956
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows a woman standing on stage with chairs arranged around the stage in the Cone Ballroom inside Elliott Student Union in 1956. The photograph appeared in Pine Needles 1956 on page fourteen. This building, designed by Northrup...
    • [Cone Ballroom in Elliott Student Center]

    • 1961
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This 1961 photograph, which appeared in the Pine Needle 1961 on page two hundred- two-hundred-one, shows a woman in a dress standing in the Cone Ballroom inside the Elliott Student Union. This building, designed by Northrup O’Brien of...
    • [Elliott University Center Terrace]

    • 1953-10
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This October 1953 photograph shows a dance taking place in the Elliott Student Union with people lingering in the Elliott University Center Terrace. The Terrace, or “Patio,” opened in 1953, at the same time that the first wing of Elliott...
    • [Elliott University Center Terrace]

    • 1953-10
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows a dance taking place in the Elliott Student Union with people lingering on the balcony overlooking the Elliott University Center Terrace. This building, designed by Northrup O’Brien of Winston-Salem, North Carolina, opened...
    • [Forney Building]

    • 1959
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows cars parked outside of Forney Building in 1959. This building, designed by Hook & Sawyer of Charlotte, opened in 1905 as the Carnegie Library, and was expanded in 1922. The building was partially destroyed by fire on September...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the Main Building and Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called Main...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1895
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Photograph of the Main Building and the Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called Main Building...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1895
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows tow people in a cart pulled by an ox in front of the Main Building and Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called Main Building and from 1908 to 1960 it was called Administration...
    • [Dining Room in Brick Dormitory]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the dining room located inside Brick Dormitory. Brick Dormitory, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, opened in 1892 and was one of the original buildings and primary dormitory. It was expanded in 1895 and...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK