Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: expanded
(69 results)



Display: 20

    • [Men's lounge inside Elliott Student Union]

    • 1964
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • A male student sits a desk in the Men's Lounge of Elliott Student Union (Elliott Hall) in 1964, the year the university first admitted men.
    • [Horse and carriage in front of Main Building]

    • 1897
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • A man sits in a carriage pulled by a horse and another man standing beside the carriage on College Avenue, circa 1897. The photograph was taken from the McIver's front yard, the Main Building and the Brick Dormitory can be seen in the background....
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1936
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • A photograph of the entrance to the Carnegie Library, after its expansion, taken in the 1930s. The building was enlarged in 1923, and is shown after it was repaired due to damage by fire in 1932.
    • [Architectural Drawing of Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1891
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Architectural drawing of the State Normal & Industrial School by Epps & Hackett Architects in 1891. In this drawing the Main Building (on the left) and the Brick Dormitory (on the right) can be seen. The Foust building, designed by Epps & Hackett...
    • [Carnegie Library and Curry Building]

    • 1910
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Black and white image of Carnegie Library (foreground) and the original Curry Building (background) on College Avenue, circa 1910. Women are pictured strolling down the sidewalk in front of the buildings.
    • [Elliott Student Union]

    • 1960
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Color photograph of a person standing and looking out from Elliot Student Union, circa 1960. The outdoors area pictured is Taylor Garden and the Elliott University Center Terrace. The postcard was created by Colourpicture Publishers, Inc., Boston,...
    • [Elliott University Center at night]

    • 2001
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Color photograph of Elliott University Center illuminated at night in 2001. This building, designed by Northrup O’Brien of Winston-Salem, North Carolina, opened in 1953. It was named in honor of Harriet Wiseman Elliott who came to the College in...
    • [Carnegie Library and Students Building]

    • 1905
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Colorized images of the Carnegie Library and Students Building, circa 1905. Created by The American News Company, New York. The incription on the postcard reads, "Carnegie Library, State Normal and Industrial School, Greensboro, N.C." and "Student...
    • [Elliott Student Union]

    • 1973
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Entrance to the addition to Elliott Student Union (commonly referred to as Elliott Hall), circa 1973.
    • [Forney Building]

    • 2001-07-01
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Entrance to the Forney Building photographed on July 1, 2001.
    • [Elliott Student Union]

    • 1960
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Forest Street entrance to Elliott Hall, or the Elliott Student Union, circa 1960.
    • [Interior of Carnegie Library]

    • 1905
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Interior entrance to Carnegie Library in 1905. This photograph shows the stacks located behind the reference desk, the staircases to the left and right of the entrance, and a balcony on the second floor.
    • Oral history interview with Alex Dwoinen and Mike Craft, 2019

    • 2019-02-28
    • OH019 Well Crafted Oral History Collection
    • New Belgium Brewing was co-founded in March 1991 by Jeff Lebesch and Kim Jordan after Mr. Lebesch took a bike trip to Belgium in 1988. Since it’s opening in 1991, New Belgium has enjoyed great success and has continued to grow to have over 400...
    • [Interior of Carnegie Library]

    • 1949
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of students making use of the Recreational Reading Room inside the Library in 1949. From left to right: Rose Kahn, Balitmore (standing with Mrs. Hussey); Mrs. Minnie M. Hussey; Beth Bracken, Charlotte; Barbara Ann Brown, Charlotte; Nurry...
    • [Back of Carnegie Library]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the back of the Carnegie Library, circa 1913. The Students Building can be seen in the background across College Avenue.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library as it appeared in 1913. The photograph was used in the 1913 issues of the Carolinian of page fifty-one.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1940
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library as seen from across College Avenue in 1940. The photograph appeared in Pine Needles 1940 on page eight, and Pine Needles 1943 on page 183.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1910
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library at an unknown date.This building, a gift of steel baron Andrew Carnegie, was designed by Hook & Sawyer of Charlotte. It opened in 1905 as the Carnegie Library.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK