Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: expanded
(69 results)



Display: 20

    • [Architectural Drawing of Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1891
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Architectural drawing of the State Normal & Industrial School by Epps & Hackett Architects in 1891. In this drawing the Main Building (on the left) and the Brick Dormitory (on the right) can be seen. The Foust building, designed by Epps & Hackett...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the Main Building and Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called Main...
    • [Campus in the snow]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Snow scene showing the Main Building, the Brick Dormitory, Spring Garden Street, and Greensboro to the east of campus, looking towards downtown, circa 1893. Two women can be seen walking along Spring Garden Street. This photograph taken by Dr. Anna...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1895
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Photograph of the Main Building and the Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called Main Building...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1895
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows tow people in a cart pulled by an ox in front of the Main Building and Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From...
    • [Horse and carriage in front of Main Building]

    • 1897
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • A man sits in a carriage pulled by a horse and another man standing beside the carriage on College Avenue, circa 1897. The photograph was taken from the McIver's front yard, the Main Building and the Brick Dormitory can be seen in the background....
    • [Ox and wagon in front of Main Building]

    • 1897
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Two people seated in a wagon pulled by an ox on Spring Garden Street with a dog following along in 1897. Spring Garden Street is a main east/west artery running through the heart of the campus. The section of Spring Garden Street between Aycock...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called Main Building and from 1908 to 1960 it was called Administration...
    • [Dining Room in Brick Dormitory]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the dining room located inside Brick Dormitory. Brick Dormitory, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, opened in 1892 and was one of the original buildings and primary dormitory. It was expanded in 1895 and...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This vignette photograph shows the Main Building and Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called...
    • [Spring Garden Street, Main Building, and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows two women walking along Spring Garden Street with Main Building and Brick Dormitory in the background. Spring Garden Street is a main east/west artery running through the heart of the campus. The section of Spring Garden...
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1905
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library in 1905.
    • [Interior of Carnegie Library]

    • 1905
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Interior entrance to Carnegie Library in 1905. This photograph shows the stacks located behind the reference desk, the staircases to the left and right of the entrance, and a balcony on the second floor.
    • [Carnegie Library and Students Building]

    • 1905
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Colorized images of the Carnegie Library and Students Building, circa 1905. Created by The American News Company, New York. The incription on the postcard reads, "Carnegie Library, State Normal and Industrial School, Greensboro, N.C." and "Student...
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1910
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library at an unknown date.This building, a gift of steel baron Andrew Carnegie, was designed by Hook & Sawyer of Charlotte. It opened in 1905 as the Carnegie Library.
    • [Carnegie Library and Curry Building]

    • 1910
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Black and white image of Carnegie Library (foreground) and the original Curry Building (background) on College Avenue, circa 1910. Women are pictured strolling down the sidewalk in front of the buildings.
    • [Students in Carnegie Library]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This 1913 photograph shows students in the Carnegie Library reading newspapers and writing.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library as it appeared in 1913. The photograph was used in the 1913 issues of the Carolinian of page fifty-one.
    • [Back of Carnegie Library]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the back of the Carnegie Library, circa 1913. The Students Building can be seen in the background across College Avenue.
    • [Interior of Carnegie Library]

    • 1923
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • The main lobby of the Carnegie Library, pictured in 1923, after the expansion. The back of photo reads "Main lobby, looking toward stacks. Cabinet to left once used for periodicals, but not suitable, so shelves were arranged in room to left. (Per.)...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK