Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: demolished
(36 results)



Display: 20

    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1935
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of campus after Old Guilford was demolished in 1935. Spring Garden Street runs diagonally on the left; Walker Avenue diagonal on the right. In the upper right hand corner is the Quadrangle along with the Dining Halls Complex and Spencer...
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1935
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of campus after Old Guilford was demolished in 1935. In the upper left hand corner the Steam Plant and Curry Building (Spring Garden Street) can be seen and in the upper left is the Quadrangle. Photo by Frank Turgson, Jr.
    • [Bridge over Walker Avenue]

    • 1907
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Students in white dresses march over the bridge at Walker Avenue, early 1900s. The bell can be seen to the right.
    • [Bridge over Walker Avenue]

    • 1948
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Bridge over Walker Avenue in 1948. The bridge was built in the Fall of 1928.
    • [Bridge over Walker Avenue]

    • 1949
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of three women observing the area around the bridge before it was demolished around 1949. "Bridge over Walker Ave, ca. 1949, shortly before its' destruction. Walker Ave. was closed across campus in Sept. 1948 and the bridge was...
    • [Bridge over Walker Avenues]

    • 1940
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This circa 1940s photograph shows a bus going underneath the Walker Avenue Bridge.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex breezeway]

    • 1966-10
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photography of the breezeway between the Brown Music Building and the Annex taken in 1966. The Taylor building can be seen in the background. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in...
    • [Brown Music Building Annex construction]

    • 1967-07
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Photograph of the construction of the Brown Building Annex in July 1967. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in spring of 2007 and the area was converted into green space.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex construction]

    • 1967-07
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This July 1967 photograph shows the construction of the Brown Building Annex. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in spring of 2007 and the area was converted into green space.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex construction]

    • 1966
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Construction of Brown Music Building Annex and McIver building which is in the background, taken from the Taylor Building which was also under construction at the time.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex]

    • 1967
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Photograph of the Brown Building Annex, circa 1967. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in spring of 2007 and the area was converted into green space.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex]

    • 1967
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This circa 1967 photograph shows the Brown Building Annex. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in spring of 2007 and the area was converted into green space.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex]

    • 1995
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This photograph shows the courtyard and the Brown Building Annex. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in spring of 2007 and the area was converted into green space.
    • [Construction of the Library]

    • 1949
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • "Oriana McArthur, Class 1950 and Dr. Walter Clinton Jackson, chancellor, standing on bridge on College Ave. over Walker Ave. Jackson Library under construction in background.
    • [Demolition of Walker Avenue]

    • 1949
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of a man on a bulldozer working on tearing up the road. "Walker Avenue divided the campus until 1948. It was closed in 1948 from Forest Street to McIver Street to provide space for Walter Clinton Jackson Library and Stone Building (Home...
    • [Hotel Clegg]

    • 1903
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • Exterior view of the Hotel Clegg, located at 358-368 South Elm Street in Greensboro. The hotel opened in 1891 and was demolished in 1961.

      Image taken from "Progressive Greensboro: The Gate City of North Carolina"
    • [Interior St. Leo's Hospital bathroom]

    • 1950-05-20
    • Martin Studio Collection
    • May 20, 1950. 9:30 a.m. Photo shows an empty hospital room, with the sink and toilet featured. St. Leo's, a Catholic hospital at the corner of Summit and Bessemer Avenues, was only three or four years from closing because of the 1953 opening of...
    • [Interior St. Leo's Hospital examining room]

    • 1950-05-20
    • Martin Studio Collection
    • May 20, 1950. 9:30 a.m. Photo shows an operating room and examining bed and equipment. St. Leo's, a Catholic hospital at the corner of Summit and Bessemer Avenues, was only three or four years from closing because of the 1953 opening of Moses H....

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK