Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: demolished
(36 results)



Display: 20

    • [Walker Avenue Bridge]

    • 1925
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • This postcard shows the Walker Avenue Bridge with cars passing underneath. The inscription reads, "The Bridge, North Carolina College for Women, Greensboro, N.C."
    • [Brown Music Building Annex]

    • 1995
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This photograph shows the courtyard and the Brown Building Annex. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in spring of 2007 and the area was converted into green space.
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1935
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of campus after Old Guilford was demolished in 1935. Spring Garden Street runs diagonally on the left; Walker Avenue diagonal on the right. In the upper right hand corner is the Quadrangle along with the Dining Halls Complex and Spencer...
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1935
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of campus after Old Guilford was demolished in 1935. In the upper left hand corner the Steam Plant and Curry Building (Spring Garden Street) can be seen and in the upper left is the Quadrangle. Photo by Frank Turgson, Jr.
    • [Students' Building]

    • 1927
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Students Building, showing the bell and bridge over Walker Avenue, prior to 1927. The cornerstone of the Students Building was laid in 1902. Contributions from students, faculty, and visiting speakers allowed the completion of the three story...
    • [Bridge over Walker Avenue]

    • 1907
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Students in white dresses march over the bridge at Walker Avenue, early 1900s. The bell can be seen to the right.
    • [Walker Avenue Bridge]

    • 1928
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • New bridge over Walker Avenue, built in the Fall of 1928. Photograph by George C. Miller of The Art Shop.
    • [Bridge over Walker Avenues]

    • 1940
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This circa 1940s photograph shows a bus going underneath the Walker Avenue Bridge.
    • [Bridge over Walker Avenue]

    • 1948
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Bridge over Walker Avenue in 1948. The bridge was built in the Fall of 1928.
    • [Demolition of Walker Avenue]

    • 1949
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of a man on a bulldozer working on tearing up the road. "Walker Avenue divided the campus until 1948. It was closed in 1948 from Forest Street to McIver Street to provide space for Walter Clinton Jackson Library and Stone Building (Home...
    • [Construction of the Library]

    • 1949
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • "Oriana McArthur, Class 1950 and Dr. Walter Clinton Jackson, chancellor, standing on bridge on College Ave. over Walker Ave. Jackson Library under construction in background.
    • [Bridge over Walker Avenue]

    • 1949
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of three women observing the area around the bridge before it was demolished around 1949. "Bridge over Walker Ave, ca. 1949, shortly before its' destruction. Walker Ave. was closed across campus in Sept. 1948 and the bridge was...
    • [Brown Music Building Annex construction]

    • 1966
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Construction of Brown Music Building Annex and McIver building which is in the background, taken from the Taylor Building which was also under construction at the time.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex breezeway]

    • 1966-10
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photography of the breezeway between the Brown Music Building and the Annex taken in 1966. The Taylor building can be seen in the background. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in...
    • [Brown Music Building Annex]

    • 1967
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Photograph of the Brown Building Annex, circa 1967. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in spring of 2007 and the area was converted into green space.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex]

    • 1967
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This circa 1967 photograph shows the Brown Building Annex. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in spring of 2007 and the area was converted into green space.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex construction]

    • 1967-07
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Photograph of the construction of the Brown Building Annex in July 1967. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in spring of 2007 and the area was converted into green space.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex construction]

    • 1967-07
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This July 1967 photograph shows the construction of the Brown Building Annex. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in spring of 2007 and the area was converted into green space.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK