Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: demolished
(36 results)



Display: 20

    • O. Henry Hotel enevelope

    • 1970
    • CC021 David Gwynn [Personal collection]
    • Envelope from the original O.Henry Hotel at Elm and Bellemeade Streets in Greensboro. The hotel was demolished in 1979.
    • Displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans store

    • 1985
    • CC021 David Gwynn [Personal collection]
    • Clothing displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans, a chain of stores that operated in North and South Carolina. The Carolina Circle Mall store closed around 1988, and the entire mall has since been demolished.
    • Displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans store

    • 1985
    • CC021 David Gwynn [Personal collection]
    • Clothing displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans, a chain of stores that operated in North and South Carolina. The Carolina Circle Mall store closed around 1988, and the entire mall has since been demolished.
    • Displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans store

    • 1985
    • CC021 David Gwynn [Personal collection]
    • Clothing displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans, a chain of stores that operated in North and South Carolina. The Carolina Circle Mall store closed around 1988, and the entire mall has since been demolished.
    • Displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans store

    • 1985
    • CC021 David Gwynn [Personal collection]
    • Clothing displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans, a chain of stores that operated in North and South Carolina. The Carolina Circle Mall store closed around 1988, and the entire mall has since been demolished.
    • Displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans store

    • 1985
    • CC021 David Gwynn [Personal collection]
    • Clothing displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans, a chain of stores that operated in North and South Carolina. The Carolina Circle Mall store closed around 1988, and the entire mall has since been demolished.
    • [Hotel Clegg]

    • 1903
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • Exterior view of the Hotel Clegg, located at 358-368 South Elm Street in Greensboro. The hotel opened in 1891 and was demolished in 1961.

      Image taken from "Progressive Greensboro: The Gate City of North Carolina"
    • Elm Street front [Hotel Clegg]

    • 1908
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • Exterior view of the Hotel Clegg, located at 358-368 South Elm Street in Greensboro. The hotel opened in 1891 and was demolished in 1961.

      Image taken from "Commercial history of the State of North Carolina"
    • Interior of office and lobby [Hotel Clegg]

    • 1908
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • Interior of office and lobby of the Hotel Clegg, located at 358-368 South Elm Street in Greensboro. The hotel opened in 1891 and was demolished in 1961.

      Image taken from "Commercial history of the State of North Carolina"
    • Progress for 1959

    • 1960
    • Guilford Vertical Files (Greensboro Public Library)
    • This report describes the urban renewal activities of the Redevelopment Commission of Greensboro across multiple locations in the city. Such activities include the Cumberland and Warnersville Projects by which housing and commercial areas of the...
    • [New lobby of Wesley Long Hospital]

    • 1947
    • Martin Studio Collection
    • The opening of a new front section of Wesley Long Hospital at 338 N. Elm St. The hospital had started in a former residence with additions gradually added on at the back. Finally, the house was demolished and a new front section was built. The...
    • [Nurses in new lobby of Wesley Long Hospital]

    • 1947
    • Martin Studio Collection
    • The opening of a new front section of Wesley Long Hospital at 338 N. Elm St. The hospital had started in a former residence with additions gradually added on at the back. Finally, the house was demolished and a new front section was built. The...
    • [Interior St. Leo's Hospital bathroom]

    • 1950-05-20
    • Martin Studio Collection
    • May 20, 1950. 9:30 a.m. Photo shows an empty hospital room, with the sink and toilet featured. St. Leo's, a Catholic hospital at the corner of Summit and Bessemer Avenues, was only three or four years from closing because of the 1953 opening of...
    • [Interior St. Leo's Hospital examining room]

    • 1950-05-20
    • Martin Studio Collection
    • May 20, 1950. 9:30 a.m. Photo shows an operating room and examining bed and equipment. St. Leo's, a Catholic hospital at the corner of Summit and Bessemer Avenues, was only three or four years from closing because of the 1953 opening of Moses H....
    • [Price School scrapbook, 1922-1984]

    • 1922-1984
    • Mss. Coll. 142 A.H. Peeler Papers
    • This scrapbook documents the history of the J.C. Price Elementary School in the Warnersville community of Greensboro, North Carolina. The school opened in 1922 as am educational facility for African American children during segregation. Abraham...
    • [Brown Music Building Annex]

    • 1967
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Photograph of the Brown Building Annex, circa 1967. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in spring of 2007 and the area was converted into green space.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex]

    • 1967
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This circa 1967 photograph shows the Brown Building Annex. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in spring of 2007 and the area was converted into green space.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex construction]

    • 1967-07
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Photograph of the construction of the Brown Building Annex in July 1967. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in spring of 2007 and the area was converted into green space.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex construction]

    • 1967-07
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This July 1967 photograph shows the construction of the Brown Building Annex. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in spring of 2007 and the area was converted into green space.
    • [Walker Avenue Bridge]

    • 1928
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the Walker Avenue Bridge with the Students' Building in the background. The cornerstone of the Students’ Building was laid in 1902. Contributions from students, faculty, and visiting speakers allowed the completion of the...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK