Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: demolished
(36 results)



Display: 20

    • [Construction of the Library]

    • 1949
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • "Oriana McArthur, Class 1950 and Dr. Walter Clinton Jackson, chancellor, standing on bridge on College Ave. over Walker Ave. Jackson Library under construction in background.
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1935
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of campus after Old Guilford was demolished in 1935. In the upper left hand corner the Steam Plant and Curry Building (Spring Garden Street) can be seen and in the upper left is the Quadrangle. Photo by Frank Turgson, Jr.
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1935
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of campus after Old Guilford was demolished in 1935. Spring Garden Street runs diagonally on the left; Walker Avenue diagonal on the right. In the upper right hand corner is the Quadrangle along with the Dining Halls Complex and Spencer...
    • Displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans store

    • 1985
    • CC021 David Gwynn [Personal collection]
    • Clothing displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans, a chain of stores that operated in North and South Carolina. The Carolina Circle Mall store closed around 1988, and the entire mall has since been demolished.
    • Displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans store

    • 1985
    • CC021 David Gwynn [Personal collection]
    • Clothing displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans, a chain of stores that operated in North and South Carolina. The Carolina Circle Mall store closed around 1988, and the entire mall has since been demolished.
    • Displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans store

    • 1985
    • CC021 David Gwynn [Personal collection]
    • Clothing displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans, a chain of stores that operated in North and South Carolina. The Carolina Circle Mall store closed around 1988, and the entire mall has since been demolished.
    • Displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans store

    • 1985
    • CC021 David Gwynn [Personal collection]
    • Clothing displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans, a chain of stores that operated in North and South Carolina. The Carolina Circle Mall store closed around 1988, and the entire mall has since been demolished.
    • Displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans store

    • 1985
    • CC021 David Gwynn [Personal collection]
    • Clothing displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans, a chain of stores that operated in North and South Carolina. The Carolina Circle Mall store closed around 1988, and the entire mall has since been demolished.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex construction]

    • 1966
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Construction of Brown Music Building Annex and McIver building which is in the background, taken from the Taylor Building which was also under construction at the time.
    • O. Henry Hotel enevelope

    • 1970
    • CC021 David Gwynn [Personal collection]
    • Envelope from the original O.Henry Hotel at Elm and Bellemeade Streets in Greensboro. The hotel was demolished in 1979.
    • Elm Street front [Hotel Clegg]

    • 1908
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • Exterior view of the Hotel Clegg, located at 358-368 South Elm Street in Greensboro. The hotel opened in 1891 and was demolished in 1961.

      Image taken from "Commercial history of the State of North Carolina"
    • [Hotel Clegg]

    • 1903
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • Exterior view of the Hotel Clegg, located at 358-368 South Elm Street in Greensboro. The hotel opened in 1891 and was demolished in 1961.

      Image taken from "Progressive Greensboro: The Gate City of North Carolina"
    • Interior of office and lobby [Hotel Clegg]

    • 1908
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • Interior of office and lobby of the Hotel Clegg, located at 358-368 South Elm Street in Greensboro. The hotel opened in 1891 and was demolished in 1961.

      Image taken from "Commercial history of the State of North Carolina"
    • [Interior St. Leo's Hospital bathroom]

    • 1950-05-20
    • Martin Studio Collection
    • May 20, 1950. 9:30 a.m. Photo shows an empty hospital room, with the sink and toilet featured. St. Leo's, a Catholic hospital at the corner of Summit and Bessemer Avenues, was only three or four years from closing because of the 1953 opening of...
    • [Interior St. Leo's Hospital examining room]

    • 1950-05-20
    • Martin Studio Collection
    • May 20, 1950. 9:30 a.m. Photo shows an operating room and examining bed and equipment. St. Leo's, a Catholic hospital at the corner of Summit and Bessemer Avenues, was only three or four years from closing because of the 1953 opening of Moses H....
    • [Walker Avenue Bridge]

    • 1928
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • New bridge over Walker Avenue, built in the Fall of 1928. Photograph by George C. Miller of The Art Shop.
    • [Demolition of Walker Avenue]

    • 1949
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of a man on a bulldozer working on tearing up the road. "Walker Avenue divided the campus until 1948. It was closed in 1948 from Forest Street to McIver Street to provide space for Walter Clinton Jackson Library and Stone Building (Home...
    • [Bridge over Walker Avenue]

    • 1948
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Bridge over Walker Avenue in 1948. The bridge was built in the Fall of 1928.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK