Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: demolished
(36 results)



Display: 20

    • [Brown Music Building Annex]

    • 1995
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This photograph shows the courtyard and the Brown Building Annex. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in spring of 2007 and the area was converted into green space.
    • Displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans store

    • 1985
    • CC021 David Gwynn [Personal collection]
    • Clothing displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans, a chain of stores that operated in North and South Carolina. The Carolina Circle Mall store closed around 1988, and the entire mall has since been demolished.
    • Displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans store

    • 1985
    • CC021 David Gwynn [Personal collection]
    • Clothing displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans, a chain of stores that operated in North and South Carolina. The Carolina Circle Mall store closed around 1988, and the entire mall has since been demolished.
    • Displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans store

    • 1985
    • CC021 David Gwynn [Personal collection]
    • Clothing displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans, a chain of stores that operated in North and South Carolina. The Carolina Circle Mall store closed around 1988, and the entire mall has since been demolished.
    • Displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans store

    • 1985
    • CC021 David Gwynn [Personal collection]
    • Clothing displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans, a chain of stores that operated in North and South Carolina. The Carolina Circle Mall store closed around 1988, and the entire mall has since been demolished.
    • Displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans store

    • 1985
    • CC021 David Gwynn [Personal collection]
    • Clothing displays at Cheap Joe's Texas Jeans, a chain of stores that operated in North and South Carolina. The Carolina Circle Mall store closed around 1988, and the entire mall has since been demolished.
    • O. Henry Hotel enevelope

    • 1970
    • CC021 David Gwynn [Personal collection]
    • Envelope from the original O.Henry Hotel at Elm and Bellemeade Streets in Greensboro. The hotel was demolished in 1979.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex construction]

    • 1967-07
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Photograph of the construction of the Brown Building Annex in July 1967. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in spring of 2007 and the area was converted into green space.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex construction]

    • 1967-07
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This July 1967 photograph shows the construction of the Brown Building Annex. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in spring of 2007 and the area was converted into green space.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex]

    • 1967
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Photograph of the Brown Building Annex, circa 1967. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in spring of 2007 and the area was converted into green space.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex]

    • 1967
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This circa 1967 photograph shows the Brown Building Annex. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in spring of 2007 and the area was converted into green space.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex breezeway]

    • 1966-10
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photography of the breezeway between the Brown Music Building and the Annex taken in 1966. The Taylor building can be seen in the background. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in...
    • [Brown Music Building Annex construction]

    • 1966
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Construction of Brown Music Building Annex and McIver building which is in the background, taken from the Taylor Building which was also under construction at the time.
    • Progress for 1959

    • 1960
    • Guilford Vertical Files (Greensboro Public Library)
    • This report describes the urban renewal activities of the Redevelopment Commission of Greensboro across multiple locations in the city. Such activities include the Cumberland and Warnersville Projects by which housing and commercial areas of the...
    • [Interior St. Leo's Hospital bathroom]

    • 1950-05-20
    • Martin Studio Collection
    • May 20, 1950. 9:30 a.m. Photo shows an empty hospital room, with the sink and toilet featured. St. Leo's, a Catholic hospital at the corner of Summit and Bessemer Avenues, was only three or four years from closing because of the 1953 opening of...
    • [Interior St. Leo's Hospital examining room]

    • 1950-05-20
    • Martin Studio Collection
    • May 20, 1950. 9:30 a.m. Photo shows an operating room and examining bed and equipment. St. Leo's, a Catholic hospital at the corner of Summit and Bessemer Avenues, was only three or four years from closing because of the 1953 opening of Moses H....
    • [Demolition of Walker Avenue]

    • 1949
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of a man on a bulldozer working on tearing up the road. "Walker Avenue divided the campus until 1948. It was closed in 1948 from Forest Street to McIver Street to provide space for Walter Clinton Jackson Library and Stone Building (Home...
    • [Construction of the Library]

    • 1949
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • "Oriana McArthur, Class 1950 and Dr. Walter Clinton Jackson, chancellor, standing on bridge on College Ave. over Walker Ave. Jackson Library under construction in background.
    • [Bridge over Walker Avenue]

    • 1949
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of three women observing the area around the bridge before it was demolished around 1949. "Bridge over Walker Ave, ca. 1949, shortly before its' destruction. Walker Ave. was closed across campus in Sept. 1948 and the bridge was...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK