Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: contributions
(83 results)



Display: 20

    • [Infirmary and Students Building]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows women gathered outside the Infirmary (First) and Students Building. This building, the first separate structure to house the School infirmary, was built in 1895. It was located next to the Wooden/Midway/Guilford Dormitory on...
    • [Manual Training Department]

    • 1900
    • UA4 College of Arts and Sciences
    • Manual training department on ground floor of Student's Building. The cornerstone of the Students’ Building was laid in 1902. Contributions from students, faculty, and visiting speakers allowed the completion of the three story structure in 1906....
    • [Campus view]

    • 1903
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • View of campus in 1903. Buildings from left to right are: Students' Building (under construction), Main Building, the kitchen/laundry/cold storage building, and the Brick Dormitory. The photo was taken after the Students' Building began...
    • Sympathy/Donations [Charles Duncan McIver Records]

    • 1904
    • UA2.1 Charles Duncan McIver Records, 1855-1906
    • Letters, telegrams, and postcards, written to Dr. Charles D. McIver in 1904 expressing sympathy and contributing financial donations following the Brick Dormitory fire. Topics include statements to the public, financial contributions from...
    • [Students' Building]

    • 1905
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Students' Building on College Avenue, circa 1905.
    • [Students' Building]

    • 1905
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Students' Building as seen from College Avenue, circa 1905.
    • [Students' Building]

    • 1905
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Postcard showing Students' Building between 1902 and 1919 with the incription reading, "Students' Building, State Normal & Industrial College, Greensboro, N.C." It was created by Souvenir Postcard Co., New York and Leipzig.
    • Our first endowment

    • 1908-10-26
    • Guilford Vertical Files (Greensboro Public Library)
    • A pamphlet which recognized the endowment of Mr. J. A. Odell of Greensboro, N.C. and also pleads for more contributions to Endowment Fund for the Greensboro Female College.
    • Public taxation and Negro schools

    • 1909-04-14
    • North Carolina Vertical File Collection (UNCG University Libraries)
    • The Public Taxation and Negro Schools pamphlet contains a paper written by Charles L. Coon, Superintendent of Schools in Wilson, NC. This paper was read during the Twelfth Annual Conference for Education in the South held in Atlanta, GA from April...
    • [Students' Building Entrance Hall]

    • 1910
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Statue of Minerva in the entrance hall of the Students' Building, circa 1910. The statue moved to the Alumni House in 1984. This photograph, which was a gift from Alice Ledbetter Walters, class of 1910, appeared in the Carolinian...
    • [Art lab in Students' Building]

    • 1910
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the art lab located in the Students' Building. The cornerstone of the Students’ Building was laid in 1902. Contributions from students, faculty, and visiting speakers allowed the completion of the three story structure in...
    • [Willow Tree Behind Students' Building]

    • 1911
    • MSS303 Catharine Holmes Jones Scrapbooks, 1905 - 1912
    • Willow tree behind Students' Building. In background is the south wing of the Spencer Dormitory across Walker Avenue. The cornerstone of the Students’ Building was laid in 1902. Contributions from students, faculty, and visiting speakers allowed...
    • [North Carolina State Normal and Industrial College Campus]

    • 1911
    • MSS303 Catharine Holmes Jones Scrapbooks, 1905 - 1912
    • View of campus showing the Students' Building, Spencer Residence Hall, and the Library with snow covering the ground. The cornerstone of the Students’ Building was laid in 1902. Contributions from students, faculty, and visiting speakers allowed...
    • Five Years Meeting-Executive Committee [Mary Mendenhall Hobbs papers]

    • 1912-1914
    • MS223 Mary Mendenhall Hobbs Papers, 1888-1930
    • This folder contains responses to a 1912 questionnaire sent to various schools and colleges by the Executive Committee of the Five Years Meeting. The questionnaire focused on the religious life of the institutions and what "contributions the...
    • [Students' Building, Department of Manual Arts]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the looms in Department of Manual Arts in 1913, located in the Students Building, which were under the direction of William C.A. Hammel. Photographed for the Carolinian (the school yearbook).
    • [Students' Building, Manual Arts Classroom]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Department of Manual Arts facilities in 1913 which was under the direction of William C.A. Hammel. The Department of Manual Arts was located in the Students Building. Photographed for the Carolinian (the college yearbook).
    • [Students' Building Auditorium]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Auditorium inside the Students' Building, circa 1913. It appeared in the Carolinian 1913 on page sixty-three.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK