Skip to main content
UNCG Logo
 

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: constructed
(39 results)



Display: 20

    • [Aerial view of Gray Drive]

    • 1974
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of Gray Drive looking north, circa 1974. This photograph shows snow covering the ground and the Quadrangle residence halls on the left side of the street with cars parked along the street.
    • [Amphitheatre]

    • 1941
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the amphitheatre with the lake. The amphitheatre, and a lake, were designed by J. D. Spinks, an engineer from Winston-Salem, North Carolina, and constructed by the Works Project Administration (WPA), in 1941. Located on a...
    • [Amphitheatres]

    • 1941
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This photograph shows the Amphitheatre in the snow in 1940s.
    • [ARC/ANC outdoor uniform, circa 1918]

    • 1918
    • WV0001 Women Veterans General Textile Collection
    • Outdoor Uniform worn by members of the Red Cross and U.S. Army Nurses in France during World War I. The uniform was made by Abercrombie and Fitch Co. and is constructed of olive green whipcord fabric. The uniform jacket is belted around the waist...
    • [Becher Weaver Building]

    • 1995
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Undated photograph of the Becher Weaver Building located at 915 Northridge. The Becher-Weaver Building was constructed in 1925, with additions in 1946 and 1965. Portions of the building were designed by Greensboro, North Carolina, architects...
    • [Blue and gold beaded charm]

    • 1960-1969
    • UA100 Artifact Collection
    • Designed and constructed by Glenda Humphries Herman, class of 1961. Made for classmates that came to the reunion. Called the "UNCG Circle."
    • [Boxing Match]

    • 1943-1946
    • Photo Collection -- Jerry DeFelice
    • Two men boxing at nighttime in the ring constructed at the Basic Training Center 10.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex breezeway]

    • 1966-10
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photography of the breezeway between the Brown Music Building and the Annex taken in 1966. The Taylor building can be seen in the background. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in...
    • [Brown Music Building Annex construction]

    • 1967-07
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Photograph of the construction of the Brown Building Annex in July 1967. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in spring of 2007 and the area was converted into green space.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex construction]

    • 1967-07
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This July 1967 photograph shows the construction of the Brown Building Annex. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in spring of 2007 and the area was converted into green space.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex construction]

    • 1966
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Construction of Brown Music Building Annex and McIver building which is in the background, taken from the Taylor Building which was also under construction at the time.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex]

    • 1967
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Photograph of the Brown Building Annex, circa 1967. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in spring of 2007 and the area was converted into green space.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex]

    • 1967
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This circa 1967 photograph shows the Brown Building Annex. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in spring of 2007 and the area was converted into green space.
    • [Brown Music Building Annex]

    • 1995
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This photograph shows the courtyard and the Brown Building Annex. The Annex was constructed in 1966 as additional space for the Brown Music Building. It was demolished in spring of 2007 and the area was converted into green space.
    • [Death mask of Charles Duncan McIver]

    • 1906-09-17
    • UA100 Artifact Collection
    • Made by Wells L. Brewer. A death mask of the founder and first president of the State Normal and Industrial School (now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro), Dr. Charles Duncan McIver. Made after McIvers death in such a manner that...
    • [Empty Field]

    • 1942
    • Martin Studio Collection
    • View of an empty field where the future AAF BTC-10/ORD would later be constructed.
    • [Examining Grandfather Clock Model, circa. 1979]

    • 1979
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Two students examine the large model grandfather clock constructed out of cardboard. (Caption on back: (L) Linda Gaster and Millie Thomas Class of '81)
    • [Gray Drive at West Market Street entrance]

    • 1963
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of Gray Drive and the campus sign at the West Market Street entrance to campus in the early 1960s. Market Street borders the University on the north side of the campus. The Moore-Strong Residence Hall is visible in background.
    • [Gray Drive]

    • 1935
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Gray Drive is pictured in the 1930s. The Woman's Dormitory can be seen on the through the trees.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK