Skip to main content
UNCG Logo
 

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: build
(39 results)



Display: 20

    • The North Carolina Teacher, Raleigh, June, 1891 [Charles Duncan McIver Records]

    • 1891-06
    • UA2.1 Charles Duncan McIver Records, 1855-1906
    • This issue of ?ǣThe North Carolina Teacher?ǥ was published in Raleigh, N.C, in June 1891 and details the 11-day North Carolina Teachers?�� Assembly Conference. Included is an address made by Dr. Charles Duncan McIver on June 18th about the...
    • [Guilford Dormitory, McIver House, and Teague House]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph, looking down College Avenue, shows Guilford Dormitory, McIver House and the Teague House. This twenty-two room dormitory was built in 1892 and was originally called Wooden Dormitory. It was then nicknamed “Midway” after the...
    • [McIver residence]

    • 1900
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Postcard showing Charles McIver's Residence, with flags on the front porch, which was located at the corner of Spring Garden Street and College Avenue.
    • General correspondence applications E 1900 [Charles Duncan McIver Records]

    • 1900
    • UA2.1 Charles Duncan McIver Records, 1855-1906
    • Letters and documents written to and by Dr. Charles McIver. Topics include school catalogs, the inclination and ability of former students to return to the college, attendance at commencement, recommendation letters, potential students,...
    • [Bell]

    • 1910
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the bell with "Zeke" and Miss Coit in front of the Old Curry building which is shown in background in the late 1910s. The Curry Building, located on College Avenue, opened in 1902. It was named in honor of Jabez Lamar Monroe Curry,...
    • [Y.W.C.A. Hut]

    • 1920
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This photograph shows the Y.W.C.A.(Young Women's Christian Association) Hut, built in Peabody Park in 1918 by the Carpenterettes.
    • [Y.W.C.A. Hut Interior]

    • 1920
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Interior of the Y.W.C.A. (Young Women's Christian Association) Hut, built in Peabody Park by college students (the Carpenterettes) in 1918.
    • [Y.W.C.A Hut]

    • 1920
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the Y.W.C.A (Young Woman's Christian Association) Hut. The Y. W. C. A. Hut was built in 1918 at the end of College Avenue by the entrance to Peabody Park. A small group of students, known as the Carpenterettes, helped build...
    • [YWCA Hut]

    • 1925
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Black and white picture of the Y.W.C.A. Hut, constructed by students on the College's campus, circa 1925. The structure to the left was known as the "Summer House."
    • [Students' Building]

    • 1927
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Students Building, showing the bell and bridge over Walker Avenue, prior to 1927. The cornerstone of the Students Building was laid in 1902. Contributions from students, faculty, and visiting speakers allowed the completion of the three story...
    • [Students with Snowman, 1940s]

    • 1940-1949
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Five students build a snowman on campus. (Caption on back: snow scene)
    • [Greensboro College bulletin, November 1942]

    • 1942-11
    • Guilford Vertical Files (Greensboro Public Library)
    • This issue of the Bulletin of Greensboro College features Dr. Luther L. Gobbel’s essay “Concerning the Cultural College Program”, news concerning the upcoming 1942 Homecoming, and efforts for to build a collection of the college’s history.
    • [Spencer Residence Hall and bell in the snow]

    • 1945
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Groups of students carrying books walking past the bell and Spencer residence hall in the snow in the 1940s. The Spencer Residence Hall, designed by W. C. Holleyman of Greensboro, North Carolina, consists of two connect building; North Spencer...
    • [Moses H. Cone Memorial Hospital and UNC correspondence]

    • 1947-1966
    • Cone 10081 Robert L. Phillips Collection, 1890s-2003
    • Documents and correspondence about Moses H. Cone Memorial Hospital's affiliation with The University of North Carolina to collaboratively build a medical school. Includes miscellaneous other departmental documents.
    • [Contribution to polio hospital from motorcycle club]

    • 1948
    • Martin Studio Collection
    • 1948. Eleven men standing behind five motorcyles. One man in a suit is handing a check to a man wearing a tie, while all the other men are dressed casually. The negative sleeve indicates this was a motorcycle club presenting money to help build a...
    • [L. Richardson Memorial Hospital exterior front view]

    • 1953-04-29
    • Martin Studio Collection
    • L. Richardson Memorial Hospital, designed by noted architect Charles C. Hartmann, opened at 603 South Benbow Road in May 1927. It was the first modern African-American hospital in Greensboro's history. The Greensboro Negro Hospital Association...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK