Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: added
(188 results)



Display: 20

    • The juvenile keepsake : a gift book for young people

    • 1868
    • Early Juvenile Literature Collection
    • 144 pages, [6] leaves of plates : illustrations ; 18 cm. Date of publication based on publisher's advertisements; Cf. Publishers' Uniform Trade List Directory, 1868, p. 6. Copyright held by Phillips, Sampson, and Company. Publisher's...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1897
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • 1897 photo of the Main Building after wings were added and the Brick Dormitory after porches were added. The photograph was a gift from Miss Annie Petty.
    • The barring out, or, Party spirit : a tale

    • 1860
    • Lois Lenski Collection of Early American Children's Literature
    • 96 p., [2] leaves of plates : ill. ; 13 cm. Added, engraved t.p. In grayish red (C19) bead cloth; front cover stamped in blind and gilt, back cover in blind.
    • The juvenile scrap-book, MDCCCXLV

    • 1845
    • Early Juvenile Literature Collection
    • 96 pages : illustrations ; 21 cm. Added engraved title page. Sixteen engraved plates. References: Faxon, F.W. Literary annuals and gift books, p. 100. 749093
    • [Main Building]

    • 1905
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • A black-and-white, oval postcard image of the State Normal and Industrial School, featuring (from left to right) Students Building, Main Building, and Brick Dormitory. Front reads "Greetings from Greensboro, N.C. State Normal School."
    • [McIver Building]

    • 1950
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • A color posctard photograph of the McIver Memorial Building at the Woman's College of the University of North Carolina. The Statue of Charles Duncan McIver can be seen in its original location in front of the building.
    • [Horse and carriage in front of Main Building]

    • 1897
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • A man sits in a carriage pulled by a horse and another man standing beside the carriage on College Avenue, circa 1897. The photograph was taken from the McIver's front yard, the Main Building and the Brick Dormitory can be seen in the background....
    • Pine needles [1959]

    • 1959
    • University Yearbooks (UNCG University Archives)
    • A nursing section was added to the contents of the 1959 yearbook. The yearbook of the institution known since 1963 as The University of North Carolina at Greensboro was published between 1902 and 1993, first as The Decennial (1902), later as The...
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1995
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of campus showing Alumni House, Faculty Center, Elliott University Center, Jackson Library, dining halls, Forney Building, Foust Building, and the Quadrangle residence halls in distance. The Alumni building opened in 1937 and is...
    • [Entrance to Foust Building]

    • 2000
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Arched entrance to the Foust Building. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called Main Building and from 1908 to...
    • [Architectural Drawing of Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1891
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Architectural drawing of the State Normal & Industrial School by Epps & Hackett Architects in 1891. In this drawing the Main Building (on the left) and the Brick Dormitory (on the right) can be seen. The Foust building, designed by Epps & Hackett...
    • [Architectural rendering of Science Building (College Avenue)]

    • 1940
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Architectural rendering of Science Building (College Avenue). This building, designed by W. C. Holleyman of Greensboro, North Carolina, opened in 1940. From 1940 to 1960, the building was called the Science Building. A wing was added to the...
    • [Main Building Auditorium]

    • 1985
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Auditorium on the second floor of the Main Building pictured in the 1890s. Also called the Chapel, this room was located at the center of the building, the windows at its front facing Spring Garden Street.
    • [Main Building Auditorium]

    • 1895
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Auditorium on the second floor of the Main Building pictured in the 1890s. Main building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was...
    • [McIver Memorial Building biology laboratory]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Biological Laboratory located in the McIver Memorial Building. The photograph can be found in the 1913 Carolinian on page 85 (the Carolinian was the college yearbook).
    • [McIver Memorial Building]

    • 1910
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Black and white photographic image of the early Administration Drive, leading up to the McIver Memorial Building, circa 1910.
    • [Entrance to the McIver Memorial Building]

    • 1920
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Black and white photographic image of the McIver Memorial Building and the drive leading up to the entrance, circa 1920. The inscription on the postcard reads," Entrance to McIver Building, North Carolina College for Women, Greensboro, N.C."

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK