Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

You've searched: All Collections

  • Source: UA106 Slides Collection
(130 results)



Display: 20

    • [Bryan Building]

    • 2002
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This photograph shows the Bryan Building in 2002. This building, originally called the Business and Economics Building, was designed by architects Baber, Cort & Wood, P.A., and opened in 1980. In 1989, the building was named for Joseph McKinley...
    • [HHP Building in the Snow]

    • 2002
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Snow covering the ground in front of the Health and Human Performance Building at the Rosenthal Gymnasium entrance pictured in 2002. The Health and Human Performance Complex (HHP), designed by Six Associates of Asheville, North Carolina, opened in...
    • [Elliott University Center at night]

    • 2001
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Color photograph of Elliott University Center illuminated at night in 2001. This building, designed by Northrup O’Brien of Winston-Salem, North Carolina, opened in 1953. It was named in honor of Harriet Wiseman Elliott who came to the College in...
    • [Ferguson Building]

    • 2000
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This photograph shows the Ferguson Building. This building was designed by Hayes Howell Architects, A.I.A. From 1983 to 1985, the building was known as the Arts and Sciences Building and was renamed in 1985 in honor of James Sharbrough Ferguson,...
    • [Foust Building]

    • 2000
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Foust Building viewed from Foust Park. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called Main Building and from 1908 to...
    • [Entrance to Foust Building]

    • 2000
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Arched entrance to the Foust Building. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called Main Building and from 1908 to...
    • [Foust Building]

    • 2000
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Students entering the Foust Building, as seen from above. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called Main Building...
    • [Foust Building in the snow]

    • 2000
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Foust Building and Foust Park covered in snow. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called Main Building and from...
    • [Bryan Building]

    • 2000
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • View of the Bryan Building from the parking lot. This building, originally called the Business and Economics Building, was designed by architects Baber, Cort & Wood, P.A., and opened in 1980. In 1989, the building was named for Joseph McKinley...
    • [Aerial View of Bryan Building]

    • 1999
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • The Bryan Building, as seen from above in 1999. The Walker Avenue Parking Deck can be seen in the background. The Bryan Building, originally called the Business and Economics Building, was designed by architects Baber, Cort & Wood, P.A., and opened...
    • [Music Building (West Market Street)]

    • 1999
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Music Building, as seen from the corner of West Market Street and McIver Street, in 1999. The Music Building, located on the corner of West Market and McIver Streets, opened in 1999. The building was designed by Calloway, Johnson, Moore, and West,...
    • [Music Building (West Market Street)]

    • 1999
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Music Building, as seen from the top of McIver Street Parking Deck, in 1999. The Music Building, located on the corner of West Market and McIver Streets, opened in 1999. The building was designed by Calloway, Johnson, Moore, and West, PA, of...
    • [Music Building (West Market Street)]

    • 1999
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This photograph shows the tower of the Music Building in 1999. The Music Building, located on the corner of West Market and McIver Streets, opened in 1999. The building was designed by Calloway, Johnson, Moore, and West, PA, of Winston-Salem, North...
    • [Music Building (West Market Street) interior]

    • 1999
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This 1999 photograph shows the Interior of the Music Building. The Music Building, located on the corner of West Market and McIver Streets, opened in 1999. The building was designed by Calloway, Johnson, Moore, and West, PA, of Winston-Salem, North...
    • [Music Building (West Market Street) organ]

    • 1999
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This photograph shows the organ located inside the Music Building. The Music Building, located on the corner of West Market and McIver Streets, opened in 1999. The building was designed by Calloway, Johnson, Moore, and West, PA, of Winston-Salem,...
    • [Music Building (West Market Street) statue]

    • 1999
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Statue in the Music Building pictured in 1999. The Music Building, located on the corner of West Market and McIver Streets, opened in 1999. The building was designed by Calloway, Johnson, Moore, and West, PA, of Winston-Salem, North Carolina, in...
    • [The Rock and The Clock Tower]

    • 1998
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • The Clock, with the The Rock in the foreground, as seen in 1998. The 12.7 ton rock was donated by Alpha Phi Omega fraternity in 1973. Originally located between the Quad and the Dining Hall, it is currently located between the Library and the...
    • [Stone Building]

    • 1998
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This photograph shows students walking to and from class in front of the Stone Building. The Stone Building consists of two wings. The back wing, designed by Harry Barton of Greensboro, North Carolina, opened in 1928 and was called the Home...
    • [Walker Avenue Parking Deck]

    • 1998
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This 1998 photograph shows the Walker Parking Deck, as seen from the corner of Kenilworth Street and Theta Street. Walker Avenue Parking Deck, designed by Hayes Seay Mattern & Mattern of Greensboro, North Carolina, opened in 1994.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK