Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

You've searched: All Collections

  • Source: UA103
(157 results)



Display: 20

    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the Main Building and Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called Main...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1895
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Photograph of the Main Building and the Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called Main Building...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1895
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows tow people in a cart pulled by an ox in front of the Main Building and Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From...
    • [Main Building Auditorium]

    • 1895
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Auditorium on the second floor of the Main Building pictured in the 1890s. Main building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was...
    • [Main Building, Physiology Lab, Department of Biology]

    • 1897
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the physiology lab located in Main Building. The inscription on the photograph reads, "Dr. Bitting's classroom with "Miriam"" Main building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two...
    • [Administration Building]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the Administration Building and other miscellaneous buildings in the background. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called Main Building and from 1908 to 1960 it was called Administration...
    • [Dining Room in Brick Dormitory]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the dining room located inside Brick Dormitory. Brick Dormitory, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, opened in 1892 and was one of the original buildings and primary dormitory. It was expanded in 1895 and...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This vignette photograph shows the Main Building and Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called...
    • [Infirmary and Students Building]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows women gathered outside the Infirmary (First) and Students Building. This building, the first separate structure to house the School infirmary, was built in 1895. It was located next to the Wooden/Midway/Guilford Dormitory on...
    • [Spring Garden Street, Main Building, and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows two women walking along Spring Garden Street with Main Building and Brick Dormitory in the background. Spring Garden Street is a main east/west artery running through the heart of the campus. The section of Spring Garden...
    • [Guilford Dormitory, McIver House, and Teague House]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph, looking down College Avenue, shows Guilford Dormitory, McIver House and the Teague House. This twenty-two room dormitory was built in 1892 and was originally called Wooden Dormitory. It was then nicknamed “Midway” after the...
    • [Ox drawn cart on Spring Garden Street]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows a man and a woman seated in an oxen drawn cart on Spring Garden Street. A woman and child can be seen walking along the street in the background. Spring Garden Street is a main east/west artery running through the heart of the...
    • [Science laboratory in Main Building]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the science laboratory located inside the Main Building. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was...
    • [Curry Building (College Avenue)]

    • 1902
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This 1902 photograph shows the Curry Building. The Curry Building (College Avenue), opened in 1902 and was named in honor of Jabez Lamar Monroe Curry, who advocated for the establishment of the State Normal and Industrial School (now The University...
    • [Curry Building (College Avenue)]

    • 1902
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows a class of students standing outside the Curry Building in 1902. The Curry Building (College Avenue), opened in 1902 and was named in honor of Jabez Lamar Monroe Curry, who advocated for the establishment of the State Normal...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK