Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: R
(357 results)



Display: 20

    • [1965 Class Jacket]

    • 1962
    • UA107 Textile Collection
    • Navy blue, three button class jacket with white, gold, and red embroidery on the front breast pocket of a Woman's College crest and the initials, "E.L.R." embroidered in blue above.
    • [1968 Class Jacket]

    • 1965
    • UA107 Textile Collection
    • Camel colored, with initials “E. R. C.”
    • ["The Ray" Newspaper, Boston Theatre, "Rip Van Winkle"]

    • 1875-05-12
    • MSS255 Robert C. Hansen Performing Arts Collection
    • "The Ray" newspaper, dated 12 May 1875, a publication of the Boston Theatre. This newspaper is printed on one large sheet of thin paper and folded in half to be four pages long. The cover page advertises that evening's performance of "Rip Van...
    • [Architect's drawing of Music Building (Tate Street)]

    • 1924
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Architect Harry Barton's drawing of the Brown (Music) Building, 1924. Printed by the Wm. A. Roberts Film Co. This building, originally called the Music Building, was designed by Harry Barton, of Greensboro, North Carolina, and was opened in 1925....
    • [Architectural rendering of Music Building (Tate Street)]

    • 1925
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Architectural rendering of Music Building (Tate Street). This building, originally called the Music Building, was designed by Harry Barton, of Greensboro, North Carolina, and was opened in 1925. In 1960, the building was named in honor of Wade R....
    • [Book Plate of Edwin Forrest, "Macbeth"]

    • Undated
    • MSS255 Robert C. Hansen Performing Arts Collection
    • Book plate of American actor Edwin Forrest (1806-1872), possibly from 'The Complete Works' by William Shakespeare published by Johnson, Fry, & Co. in New York in 1858. The engraving was done by R. Thew and features Forrest in the role of Macbeth.
    • [Brown Building recital hall]

    • 1991-10
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Photograph of the Recital hall/Auditorium inside the Brown Music Building taken in October 1991. This building, originally called the Music Building, was designed by Harry Barton, of Greensboro, North Carolina, and was opened in 1925. In 1960, the...
    • [Brown Building]

    • 2003
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Brown Building, circa 2003. This building, originally called the Music Building, was designed by Harry Barton, of Greensboro, North Carolina, and was opened in 1925. In 1960, the building was named in honor of Wade R. Brown, head of the Department...
    • [Brown Music Building practice room]

    • 1991-10
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • October 1991 photograph of the practice room with a drum set inside the Brown Music Building. This building, originally called the Music Building, was designed by Harry Barton, of Greensboro, North Carolina, and was opened in 1925. In 1960, the...
    • [Brown Music Building, south entrance]

    • 1995
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • South Entrance of Brown (Music) Building, with composer's names (Chopin, Verdi, and Haydn) visible above door and windows.
    • [Brown Music Building]

    • 1994-03
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This March 1944 photograph shows the Brown Building as seen from Walker Avenue. This building, originally called the Music Building, was designed by Harry Barton, of Greensboro, North Carolina, and was opened in 1925. In 1960, the building was...
    • [Brown Music Building]

    • 1995
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Brown Music Building as seen from Tate Street. This building, originally called the Music Building, was designed by Harry Barton, of Greensboro, North Carolina, and was opened in 1925. In 1960, the building was named in honor of Wade R. Brown, head...
    • [Brown Music Building]

    • 1973
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph that appeared in Bricks and People of the Tate Street entrance to the Brown Building, circa 1973.
    • [Brown Music Building]

    • 1973
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph which appeared in Bricks and People of the Walker Avenue entrance to the Brown Building, circa 1973.
    • [Brown Music Building]

    • 1973
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Tate Street entrance to the Brown Building, circa 1973 which appeared in Bricks and People on page 10.
    • [Brown Music Building]

    • 1990
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Columns at the entrance of the Brown (Music) Building with composer's names (Bach and Beethoven) above the windows, circa 1990.
    • [Class Ring, 1925]

    • 1925
    • UA100 Artifact Collection
    • Gold (marked 10K). "The North Carolina College for Women 1891" engraved on the front, along with a Minerva head logo. "25" and "AB" are engraved on the inside. Inscription on the back reads "Service, L.P.R" Owned by Lois Rankin, class of 1925.
    • [Class Ring, 1929]

    • 1929
    • UA100 Artifact Collection
    • Gold ring with blue stone. NC College for Women class ring, with the school logo and "1929" engraved on the front side, flanking the stone. "R.M.C." and "Service" engraved on inside. Belonged to Ruth Murphy Clinard, class of 1929.
    • [Class Ring, 1937]

    • 1937
    • UA100 Artifact Collection
    • Gold ring with black onyx stone. School seal engraved on the stone, flanked with "19" and "37" on the sides. Initials "E.M.R." on the inside. Belonged to Marie Roberts, class of 1937.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK