Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: Photo
(633 results)



Display: 20

    • [28th Replacement Depot office, Tacloban, Philippines, 1945]

    • 1945
    • WV0297 Esther Gilbert Scrapbook, 1944-1946
    • Two servicemen cross the dirt road in front of Esther Gilbert's office at the 28th Replacement Depot in Tacloban, Leyte, Philippines, in 1945. (Photo taken from Esther Gilbert Scrapbook).
    • [4th Replacement Depot office, Tacloban, Philippines, 1945]

    • 1945
    • WV0297 Esther Gilbert Scrapbook, 1944-1946
    • Photo of the large tent structure which served as Esther Gilbert's office at the 4th Replacment Depot in Tacloban, Leyte, Philippines, in 1945. Servicemen and additional tents can be seen in the photo. (Photo taken from Esther Gilbert Scrapbook).
    • ["Spartans take action" button]

    • Undated
    • UA100 Artifact Collection
    • Square button with a photo of a group of people in the background. "Spartans Take Action" wraps around the edge of two sides. The Minerva statue logo is in the left corner.
    • [A couple cut their wedding cake, circa 1944]

    • 1944
    • WV0328 Lucy Slade Libby Papers
    • A couple who has just been married cut their wedding cake while the servicemen and women in attendance look on, taken at Camp Davis, North Carolina, circa 1944. Lucy Slade Libby (right, in white ARC uniform with nurses' cap) served as the bride's...
    • [Aboriginal Australians in Queensland, 1945]

    • 1945-04
    • WV0297 Esther Gilbert Scrapbook, 1944-1946
    • Photograph of three Aboriginal Australians in northern Queensland, in April 1945. (Photo taken from Esther Gilbert Scrapbook).
    • [Administration Building covered in ivy]

    • 1939
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • The Administration Building covered in ivy, as seen from Foust Park in 1939. This photo appeared on page 11 of the 1939 Pine Needles.
    • [Administration Building]

    • 1925
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Black and white postcard photo of Administration Building with its facade covered in ivy, circa 1925. The inscription on the postcard reads, "Administration Building, North Carolina College For Women, Greensboro, N.C."
    • [Aerial Image of Hospital]

    • 1960
    • Cone 10079 Moses H. Cone Memorial Hospital Collection, 1908-2003 and undated
    • Aerial photo of the Moses H Cone Memorial Hospital in 1960.
    • [Aerial photo quarters in Italy, circa 1944]

    • 1944
    • WV0189 Bernice Bonner Papers
    • An aerial photo of a base in Italy, 1944. The building on the left is Bernice Bonner and other Red Cross worker's villa. The building in the middle is the office villa. The building on the far right is a navy hospital.
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1927
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of campus looking down Walker Avenue in 1926 or 1927. Photo taken after old Curry Building burned in March 1926, but before Mary Foust residence Hall erected in 1927. Prominent are the six residential halls built in 1922 around the quad...
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1927
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • View of campus looking down College Avenue from the air in 1926 or 1927. Photo taken after old Curry Building burned in March 1926, but before Mary Foust residence Hall erected in 1927. In the center of the photo is Spencer Hall and the Dining Hall...
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1927
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of the North Carolina College for Women (NCCW) campus, with Spring Garden Street running vertically on the right and College Avenue horizontally center. Photo taken after the West Wing of Curry Building (center, far right) and the...
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1935
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of campus after Old Guilford was demolished in 1935. Spring Garden Street runs diagonally on the left; Walker Avenue diagonal on the right. In the upper right hand corner is the Quadrangle along with the Dining Halls Complex and Spencer...
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1935
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of campus after Old Guilford was demolished in 1935. In the upper left hand corner the Steam Plant and Curry Building (Spring Garden Street) can be seen and in the upper left is the Quadrangle. Photo by Frank Turgson, Jr.
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1950
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial photo of campus taken in 1950. Construction of Coleman Gym can be seen in the bottom right and the Library is in the center.
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1971
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial photo of Jackson Library, Dining Halls Complex, and the Elliott Student Union taken November 1971.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK