Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: Odell
(53 results)



Display: 20

    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1975-03-21
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of the University of North Carolina at Greensboro campus in 1975. The date stamped in top left corner reads "Mar 21 1975". The whole campus is pictured. Jackson Library is shown in the center with the Dining Halls Complex above it, West...
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1995
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of campus showing Alumni House, Faculty Center, Elliott University Center, Jackson Library, dining halls, Forney Building, Foust Building, and the Quadrangle residence halls in distance. The Alumni building opened in 1937 and is...
    • [Aerial view of Jackson library and the Quadrangle]

    • 2000
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of Jackson Library and the Quad. The Jackson Library, designed by Northrup O’Brien of Winston-Salem, North Carolina, opened in 1950 and was named for Walter Clinton Jackson, professor, author, and chancellor from 1934 – 1950. The...
    • [Architectural Drawing of Jackson Library Tower Addition]

    • 1973
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the architectural drawing of Jackson Library tower addition in 1973. The Jackson Library, designed by Northrup O’Brien of Winston-Salem, North Carolina, opened in 1950 and was named for Walter Clinton Jackson, professor, author, and...
    • [Architectural rendering of Jackson Library tower addition]

    • 1973
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Architectural rendering of Jackson Library tower addition. Jackson Library, designed by Northrup O'Brien of Winston-Salem, North Carolina, opened in 1950. On February 22, 1960, it was named for Walter Clinton Jackson, professor, author, and...
    • [Davie Street]

    • 1930
    • Photo Collection -- Art Shop
    • A view of the 200-300 block on South Davie Street in downtown Greensboro with King Cotton Hotel and Odell Hardware visible on the right.
    • [Entrance to the Library]

    • 1951
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the entrance to the Library with two students seated in front, in 1951.
    • [Faculty Center]

    • 1995
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This photograph shows the Faculty Center with the Jackson Library Tower visible in the background. The Faculty Center, designed by Northrup & O’Brien of Winston-Salem, North Carolina, was built in 1948 and originally housed the campus’ Soda...
    • [Fountain Plaza]

    • 1995
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Fountain Plaza showing the entrance to the Dining Hall. Jackson Library can be seen in the background. The Fountain Plaza opened in 1991. It is located between the Dining Halls and the Quadrangle, and consists of landscaped terraces and a...
    • [J.M. Odell Home]

    • 1882
    • Greensboro Public Library Collection
    • Family members pose on the front porche of the J.M. Odell Home.
    • [Jackson Library and McIver statue in the snow]

    • 1995
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the McIver Statue and Jackson Library in the snow. The statue of Charles Duncan McIver, sculpted by French-born artist Frederick W. Ruckstuhl, was dedicated on Founders Day, October 5, 1912. A duplicate statue stands on the capitol...
    • [Jackson Library circulation desk]

    • 1981
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This 1981 photograph shows library staff at the circulation desk helping a patron. Lucile Kurfirst is in the yellow in the background. Jackson Library, designed by Northrup O’Brien of Winston-Salem, North Carolina, opened in 1950. In 1960 it...
    • [Jackson Library computer lab]

    • 1995
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This photograph shows staff members in the computer lab located inside Jackson Library. Jackson Library, designed by Northrup O’Brien of Winston-Salem, North Carolina, opened in 1950. In 1960 it was named for Walter Clinton Jackson, professor,...
    • [Jackson Library public catalog]

    • 1974-03-20
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the people using the public catalog inside Jackson Libary on March 20, 1974. Jackson Library, designed by Northrup O’Brien of Winston-Salem, North Carolina, opened in 1950. In 1960 it was named for Walter Clinton Jackson,...
    • [Jackson Library Special Collections reading room]

    • 1985-10
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of seven people using the Special Collections Reading Room inside Jackson Library in October 1985. The Card catalogs were removed from front of room for this photograph.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK