Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: Loewenstein
(69 results)



Display: 20

    • [Architectural Rendering of Coleman Gymnasium]

    • 1949
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Architectural rendering of Coleman Gymnasium by Edward Loewenstein in 1949. Coleman Gymnasium, designed by Loewenstein, Atkins & Associates of Greensboro, North Carolina, opened in 1952 and was named in honor of Mary Channing Coleman, head of the...
    • [Architectural rendering of Coleman Gymnasium]

    • 1952
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Architectural rendering of Coleman Gymnasium. On February 11, 1952, Coleman Gymnasium, designed by Loewenstein, Atkins & Associates of Greensboro, North Carolina, opened and was named in honor of Mary Channing Coleman, head of the Department of...
    • [Beds in Coleman Gymnasium]

    • 1952
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • The "Rest Room" in Coleman Gymnasium was lined with twin beds. Photo taken by Joseph W. Molitor Photography circa 1952, when the building opened.
    • [Coleman Gymnasium bowling alley]

    • 1951
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the three lane bowling alley inside Coleman Gymnasium in September of 1951.
    • [Coleman Gymnasium entrance]

    • 1968
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Entrance to the Coleman Gymnasium, featuring sign, in 1968.
    • [Coleman Gymnasium]

    • 1955
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Exterior of Coleman Gymnasium, looking south/southwest from the tennis courts, in 1955.
    • [Coleman Gymnasium]

    • 1965
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Coleman Gymnasium in the 1960s.
    • [Coleman Gymnasium]

    • 1973
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Coleman Gymnasium, circa 1973 as it appeared in Bricks and People on page forty-five.
    • [Coleman Gymnasium]

    • 1960
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • This circa 1960s color postcard shows the Coleman Gymnasium. It was created by Colourpicture Publishers, Inc. Boston, Mass., U.S.A. and photographed by Hugh Morton, Wilmington, N.C.
    • [Commencement Home (North Elm Street) at night]

    • 1958
    • UA4 College of Arts and Sciences
    • Front view of Commencement Home at night. This house, built in 1958, was located at 2207 North Elm Street. It was part of a unique Woman’s College classroom experience where twenty-three art and home-economics majors designed and supervised the...
    • [Commencement Home (North Elm Street)  bedroom and balcony]

    • 1958
    • UA4 College of Arts and Sciences
    • Interior photo of a bedroom in the 1958 Commencement Home. This house, built in 1958, was located at 2207 North Elm Street. It was part of a unique Woman’s College classroom experience where twenty-three art and home-economics majors designed...
    • [Commencement Home (North Elm Street) dining room]

    • 1958
    • UA4 College of Arts and Sciences
    • A photograph of the Dining Room on the lower level of the Commencement Home (also known as the Commencement Home). This house, built in 1958, was located at 2207 North Elm Street. It was part of a unique Woman’s College classroom experience where...
    • [Commencement Home (North Elm Street) family room]

    • 1958
    • UA4 College of Arts and Sciences
    • View of family room from kitchen on lower level of the Commencement Home (also known as the Commencement Home). This house, built in 1958, was located at 2207 North Elm Street. It was part of a unique Woman’s College classroom experience where...
    • [Commencement Home (North Elm Street)  front entrance]

    • 1958
    • UA4 College of Arts and Sciences
    • Commencement Home front porch. This house, built in 1958, was located at 2207 North Elm Street. It was part of a unique Woman’s College classroom experience where twenty-three art and home-economics majors designed and supervised the building of...
    • [Commencement Home (North Elm Street) groundbreaking]

    • 1958-03
    • UA4 College of Arts and Sciences
    • Cameras film Woman's College students at the Commencement Home groundbreaking in March 1958. This house, built in 1958, was located at 2207 North Elm Street. It was part of a unique Woman’s College classroom experience where twenty-three art and...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK