Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: Infirmary
(66 results)



Display: 20

    • Reaves' office, infirmary, and apartment bldg.

    • 1917
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • Exterior view of the Reaves Eye, Ear, Nose, and Throat Infirmary, located at 117 West Sycamore Street (now February One Place) in Greensboro.
    • Infirmary reports, 1911-1912

    • 1911-1912
    • MSS002 Dr. Anna Maria Gove Papers, 1826-1952
    • Dr. Gove's infirmary reports, dated 1911-1912.
    • Infirmary reports, 1912-1913

    • 1912-1913
    • MSS002 Dr. Anna Maria Gove Papers, 1826-1952
    • Dr. Gove's infirmary reports, dated 1912-1913.
    • Infirmary notes, February-March 1915

    • 1915
    • MSS002 Dr. Anna Maria Gove Papers, 1826-1952
    • Infirmary notes, dated February-March 1915. Includes many medical antomy stamped images with notes.
    • Infirmary notes, Marseilles, June 1918

    • 1918
    • MSS002 Dr. Anna Maria Gove Papers, 1826-1952
    • Infirmary notes from time in Marseilles in June 1918. Includes many medical antomy stamped images with notes.
    • [Margaret Reaves Coleman papers, scrapbook]

    • 1925-1929
    • MSS199 Margaret Reaves Coleman Papers
    • This scrapbook, created by Margaret Reaves Coleman and dating from 1925-1929, document's Coleman's student experience at the North Carolina College for Women (now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro). The scrapbook contains sayings and...
    • [Dr. Anna M. Gove in front of Infirmary]

    • 1911
    • MSS303 Catharine Holmes Jones Scrapbooks, 1905 - 1912
    • Dr. Anna M. Gove, dressed in a long, dark skirt and blouse, shields her eyes outside of the infirmary. Behind her is the Students' Building.

      This photograph is taken from a scrapbook that has been digitized separately and may be seen in...
    • [Summer House in Peabody Park]

    • 1911
    • MSS303 Catharine Holmes Jones Scrapbooks, 1905 - 1912
    • Summer House built in Peabody Park from wood from the old Guilford Courthouse, as written on the photo. The Summer House was a wooden structure built between 1902 and 1909. It was razed in 1954 to add a road to the Anna M. Gove Infirmary....
    • [Mary Alice Tennent scrapbook, 1909-1922]

    • 1909-1922
    • MSS359 Mary Alice Tennent Scrapbook, 1909 - 1922
    • This scrapbook, created by Mary Alice Tennent between 1909 and 1922, documents Tennent’s experience as a student and later Assistant Registrar at the North Carolina State Normal and Industrial College (later the North Carolina College for Women,...
    • [Gove Student Health Center Entrance]

    • 1970-11
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This November 1970 photograph shows the entrance to the Gove Student Health Center. This building, designed by Northrup & O’Brien of Winston-Salem, North Carolina, opened in 1953. In 1954, the building was named in honor of Dr. Anna M. Gove,...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the Main Building and Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called Main...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1895
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Photograph of the Main Building and the Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called Main Building...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1895
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows tow people in a cart pulled by an ox in front of the Main Building and Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called Main Building and from 1908 to 1960 it was called Administration...
    • [Dining Room in Brick Dormitory]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the dining room located inside Brick Dormitory. Brick Dormitory, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, opened in 1892 and was one of the original buildings and primary dormitory. It was expanded in 1895 and...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This vignette photograph shows the Main Building and Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called...
    • [Infirmary and Students Building]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows women gathered outside the Infirmary (First) and Students Building. This building, the first separate structure to house the School infirmary, was built in 1895. It was located next to the Wooden/Midway/Guilford Dormitory on...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK