Skip to main content
UNCG Logo
 

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: Hook
(34 results)



Display: 20

    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1936
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • A photograph of the entrance to the Carnegie Library, after its expansion, taken in the 1930s. The building was enlarged in 1923, and is shown after it was repaired due to damage by fire in 1932.
    • [Carnegie Library and Curry Building]

    • 1910
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Black and white image of Carnegie Library (foreground) and the original Curry Building (background) on College Avenue, circa 1910. Women are pictured strolling down the sidewalk in front of the buildings.
    • [Carnegie Library and Students Building]

    • 1905
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Colorized images of the Carnegie Library and Students Building, circa 1905. Created by The American News Company, New York. The incription on the postcard reads, "Carnegie Library, State Normal and Industrial School, Greensboro, N.C." and "Student...
    • Contracts and other documents, 1903-1906 [Charles Duncan McIver Records]

    • 1903-1906
    • UA2.1 Charles Duncan McIver Records, 1855-1906
    • Contracts and financial documents the State Normal and Industrial College. between 1903 to 1906. Topics include a list of expenses and contracts for the construction of a new dormitory and the Carnegie Library with complete details for the layout...
    • [Forney Building]

    • 2001-07-01
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Entrance to the Forney Building photographed on July 1, 2001.
    • [Woman's Dormitory]

    • 1912
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Hand-colored photograph of the Woman's Dormitory in 1912.
    • [Woman's Dormitory]

    • 1940
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Hand-colored postcard showing the Woman's Dormitory in 1940. The incription reads, "Woman's Hall, Woman's College, University of North Carolina, Greensboro, N.C."
    • [Interior of Carnegie Library]

    • 1905
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Interior entrance to Carnegie Library in 1905. This photograph shows the stacks located behind the reference desk, the staircases to the left and right of the entrance, and a balcony on the second floor.
    • [Kirkland Dormitory]

    • 1954
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Kirkland Dormitory pictured in 1954, with the Women's Dormitory shown on the right.
    • [College Avenue]

    • 1922
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Looking down College Avenue, circa 1922. On the left is the Students' Building and Spencer residence hall. On the right is the Carnegie Library and Old Curry. College Avenue was designed in the early 1900s by landscape architect Warren Henry...
    • [Navy Nurse Corps cape, circa 1944]

    • 1944
    • WV0207 Walta Mae Schreiber Uniforms
    • Navy Nurse Corps blue cape with velvet collar, hook and eye at the neck, black frogs on the outside, and maroon lining. Authorized in the early 1940s and worn by Walter Mae Schreiber from 1944 to 1947.
    • [Interior of Carnegie Library]

    • 1949
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of students making use of the Recreational Reading Room inside the Library in 1949. From left to right: Rose Kahn, Balitmore (standing with Mrs. Hussey); Mrs. Minnie M. Hussey; Beth Bracken, Charlotte; Barbara Ann Brown, Charlotte; Nurry...
    • [Back of Carnegie Library]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the back of the Carnegie Library, circa 1913. The Students Building can be seen in the background across College Avenue.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library as it appeared in 1913. The photograph was used in the 1913 issues of the Carolinian of page fifty-one.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1940
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library as seen from across College Avenue in 1940. The photograph appeared in Pine Needles 1940 on page eight, and Pine Needles 1943 on page 183.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1910
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library at an unknown date.This building, a gift of steel baron Andrew Carnegie, was designed by Hook & Sawyer of Charlotte. It opened in 1905 as the Carnegie Library.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1905
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library in 1905.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1950
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library in 1950. The building is shown here after expansion in 1923, with awnings on the second story windows.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK