Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

You've searched: All Collections

  • Title: Curry
(42 results)



Display: 20

    • [Curry Building (College Avenue)]

    • 1902
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This 1902 photograph shows the Curry Building. The Curry Building (College Avenue), opened in 1902 and was named in honor of Jabez Lamar Monroe Curry, who advocated for the establishment of the State Normal and Industrial School (now The University...
    • [Curry Building (College Avenue)]

    • 1902
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows a class of students standing outside the Curry Building in 1902. The Curry Building (College Avenue), opened in 1902 and was named in honor of Jabez Lamar Monroe Curry, who advocated for the establishment of the State Normal...
    • [Curry Building (College Avenue)]

    • 1910
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Black and white photographic postcard image of the original Curry Building at the State Normal College, circa 1910.
    • [Carnegie Library and Curry Building]

    • 1910
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Black and white image of Carnegie Library (foreground) and the original Curry Building (background) on College Avenue, circa 1910. Women are pictured strolling down the sidewalk in front of the buildings.
    • [Sketch of Curry Building (College Avenue) ruins]

    • 1930
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Sketch of Old Curry Building Ruins from cover of 1930 commencement invitation. The Curry Building, located on College Avenue, opened in 1902. It was named in honor of Jabez Lamar Monroe Curry, who advocated for the establishment of the State Normal...
    • [Curry Building (Spring Garden Street)]

    • 1930
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • This 1930 postcard, created by The Albertype Co., Brooklyn N.Y." shows the Curry Building. The inscription reads, "Curry Building, School of Education, North Carolina College for Women Greensboro N.C."
    • [Portico ruins of Curry Building (College Avenue)]

    • 1940
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Colorized image of the remains of the original Curry Building's portico entrance, covered in ivy. The postcard was created by The Albertype Co., Brooklyn, N.Y.
    • [Curry Cottage]

    • 1949-02
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the entrance to the Curry Cottage. The Curry Cottage, opened in 1948 on the Curry School grounds, was used by Curry School home economics students and Woman’s College home economics majors. For three years starting in 1968,...
    • [Class of 1914 folder]

    • 1914
    • UA108.3 Class Of Files
    • The Class of 1914 folder contains material pertaining to the 1914 graduating class of North Carolina State Normal and Industrial School (State Normal, now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro). Included in the folder are programs from the...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK