Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: on 1989
(187 results)



Display: 20

    • Mother Goose's tales, or, Histories of past times : with morals to each tale

    • 1790-1799
    • Lois Lenski Collection of Early American Children's Literature
    • [160] p. : ill. ; 11 cm. Signatures: [A] , B-K ; p. 148 misnumbered "248". The "morals" are in verse. Each tale preceded by woodcut; most tales followed by design made from type ornaments; woodcuts possibly modelled after those in first edition...
    • [Physical Education Building]

    • 1925
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the West side of Rosenthal Gymnasium in 1925.
    • [Physical Education Building]

    • 1925
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Rosenthal Gymnasium, as seen from across Walker Avenue, pictured in 1925.
    • [Rosenthal Gymnasium]

    • 1928
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This late 1920s photograph shows the Rosenthal Gymnasium, as seen from Walker Avenue.
    • [Rosenthal Gymansium]

    • 1930
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • This circa 1930 photographic image shows the Rosenthal Gymnasium. The inscription on the postcard reads, "Physical Education Building, North Carolina College for Women, Greensboro, N.C."
    • [Pool in Rosenthal Gymansium]

    • 1930
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Postcard showing swimming pool inside Rosenthal Gymnasium. The photograph was taken between 1925 and 1932.
    • [Architectural Rendering of Coleman Gymnasium]

    • 1949
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Architectural rendering of Coleman Gymnasium by Edward Loewenstein in 1949. Coleman Gymnasium, designed by Loewenstein, Atkins & Associates of Greensboro, North Carolina, opened in 1952 and was named in honor of Mary Channing Coleman, head of the...
    • [Coleman Gymnasium bowling alley]

    • 1951
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the three lane bowling alley inside Coleman Gymnasium in September of 1951.
    • [Construction of Coleman Gymnasium]

    • 1951-10
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Cover of exterior stairs on the eastern side of Coleman Gymnasium, taken during construction in October 1951.
    • [Beds in Coleman Gymnasium]

    • 1952
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • The "Rest Room" in Coleman Gymnasium was lined with twin beds. Photo taken by Joseph W. Molitor Photography circa 1952, when the building opened.
    • [Student Lounge in Coleman Gymnasium]

    • 1952
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the student lounge inside the Coleman Gymnasium The vinyl sofas and small kitchen are shown. The photograph was taken circa 1952, when the building opened.
    • [Staff lounge in Coleman Gymnasium]

    • 1952
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • The staff lounge in Coleman Gymnasium containing tiki-style furniture with upholstered cushions. The photograph was taken circa 1952, when the building opened.
    • [Locker Room in Coleman Gymnasium]

    • 1952
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Three woman in the locker room in the Coleman gymnasium which was used by the physical education majors.
    • [Lobby in Coleman Gymnasium]

    • 1952
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photography of the lobby inside the main entrance of Coleman Gymnasium, looking south taken in the early 1950s.
    • [Mary Channing Coleman Lounge]

    • 1952
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This photograph shows the Mary Channing Coleman Lounge and Library in Coleman Gymnasium. The photograph was taken circa 1952, when the building opened, and was reprinted in the April 1956 Alumni News.
    • [Architectural rendering of Coleman Gymnasium]

    • 1952
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Architectural rendering of Coleman Gymnasium. On February 11, 1952, Coleman Gymnasium, designed by Loewenstein, Atkins & Associates of Greensboro, North Carolina, opened and was named in honor of Mary Channing Coleman, head of the Department of...
    • [Coleman Gymnasium]

    • 1955
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Exterior of Coleman Gymnasium, looking south/southwest from the tennis courts, in 1955.
    • [Stairs of Coleman Gymnasium]

    • 1955
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the stairs on the exterior of the Coleman Gymnasium in the 1950s.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK