Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Date: from 1939 - 1940
(488 results)



Display: 20

    • Alumnae news [April 1939]

    • 1939-04
    • Alumnae News / Alumni News / UNCG Magazine
    • The alumni magazine at what is now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (UNCG) was entitled Alumnae News from 1912 to 1964. The name was changed to Alumni News in 1964, to reflect UNCG's new status as a coeducational institution. The...
    • Alumnae news [April 1940]

    • 1940-04
    • Alumnae News / Alumni News / UNCG Magazine
    • The alumni magazine at what is now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (UNCG) was entitled Alumnae News from 1912 to 1964. The name was changed to Alumni News in 1964, to reflect UNCG's new status as a coeducational institution. The...
    • Alumnae news [February 1939]

    • 1939-02
    • Alumnae News / Alumni News / UNCG Magazine
    • The alumni magazine at what is now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (UNCG) was entitled Alumnae News from 1912 to 1964. The name was changed to Alumni News in 1964, to reflect UNCG's new status as a coeducational institution. The...
    • Alumnae news [February 1940]

    • 1940-02
    • Alumnae News / Alumni News / UNCG Magazine
    • The alumni magazine at what is now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (UNCG) was entitled Alumnae News from 1912 to 1964. The name was changed to Alumni News in 1964, to reflect UNCG's new status as a coeducational institution. The...
    • Alumnae news [July 1940]

    • 1940-07
    • Alumnae News / Alumni News / UNCG Magazine
    • The alumni magazine at what is now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (UNCG) was entitled Alumnae News from 1912 to 1964. The name was changed to Alumni News in 1964, to reflect UNCG's new status as a coeducational institution. The...
    • Alumnae news [July 1939]

    • 1939-07
    • Alumnae News / Alumni News / UNCG Magazine
    • The alumni magazine at what is now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (UNCG) was entitled Alumnae News from 1912 to 1964. The name was changed to Alumni News in 1964, to reflect UNCG's new status as a coeducational institution. The...
    • Alumnae news [November 1939]

    • 1939-11
    • Alumnae News / Alumni News / UNCG Magazine
    • The alumni magazine at what is now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (UNCG) was entitled Alumnae News from 1912 to 1964. The name was changed to Alumni News in 1964, to reflect UNCG's new status as a coeducational institution. The...
    • Alumnae news [November 1940]

    • 1940-11
    • Alumnae News / Alumni News / UNCG Magazine
    • The alumni magazine at what is now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (UNCG) was entitled Alumnae News from 1912 to 1964. The name was changed to Alumni News in 1964, to reflect UNCG's new status as a coeducational institution. The...
    • Ayantee [1939]

    • 1939
    • Ayantee
    • The annual yearbook for The Agricultural and Technical College of North Carolina (North Carolina A. & T. State University).
    • [Photograph album]

    • 1939-1940
    • CC003 Andrew Johnson Collection [Personal Collection]
    • This album, containing primarily black and white images, is mostly undated but most seem to date from Andrew Johnson's years at Dudley High School in Greensboro. There are also some much later color photographs at the end, including some of Johnson...
    • [Vacation Church School certificate]

    • 1940
    • CC012 Fred and Hyla Bynum Cundiff Collection [Personal Collection]
    • This certificate was issued to the thirteen-year-old "Hyler" (Hyla) Bynum (now Cundiff) by the Beulah Presbyterian Church in North Wilkesboro for her faithful attendance in June 1940.
    • [Troy Vernon Gilley]

    • 1940-1949
    • CC014 Gilley-Liles Family Collection [Personal Collection]
    • Troy Gilley is seen in the Tip Top Service Station and Grocery Store at 4608 Summit Avenue, Greensboro, North Carolina in the early 1940s..
    • [Front Entrance of Hayes-Taylor YMCA]

    • 1939
    • CC015 Hayes-Taylor YMCA Archives
    • The first Hayes-Taylor YMCA building, with entrance at 1101 East Market Street, opened on December 31, 1939, at what was then the corner of East Market and Bennett Streets. It was named after two long time employees of the Ceasar Cone family,...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK