Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: on 1905
(185 results)



Display: 20

    • [1905 Pennant]

    • 1905
    • UA107 Textile Collection
    • Green and white silk blend pennant with green and white contrasting embroidery reading,"1905." The pennant measures 40" L x 17 1/2" W.
    • [A&M baseball team 1905]

    • 1905
    • Pearsall Collection
    • Photograph of the A&M College (now North Carolina A&T State University) baseball team in 1905.
    • [Architectual Drawing of Moore-Strong Residence Hall]

    • 1958-04
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the architectural drawing of Moore-Strong Residence Hall by J.N. Pease and Company in April of 1958. The Moore-Strong Residence Hall, designed by J. N. Pease of Raleigh, North Carolina, was opened in 1960 and renovated in 1994. It was...
    • [Architectural rendering of Moore-Strong Residence Hall]

    • 1960
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Architectural rendering of Moore-Strong Residence Hall. The Moore-Strong Residence Hall, designed by J. N. Pease of Raleigh, North Carolina, was opened in 1960. The three-story, 86,000 square foot building was named for Mary Taylor Moore (Class of...
    • [Assembly line work at Vick Chemical Company]

    • 1951-06-28
    • Martin Studio Collection
    • One can almost smell the menthol and eucaluptus aroma surrounding these packers at the Vick's plant on Milton Street. When this image was taken on June 28, 1951, the Milton Street plant had been in operation for 41 years. Lunsford Richardson...
    • [Back of Carnegie Library]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the back of the Carnegie Library, circa 1913. The Students Building can be seen in the background across College Avenue.
    • [Board of Directors meeting minutes, 8 June 1905]

    • 1905-06-08
    • UA1.5 UNCG Board of Directors
    • Handwritten minutes from the 8 June 1905 meeting of the Board of Directors of the North Carolina State Normal and Industrial College (now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro). Pagination is based on position within the full minute book.
    • [Carnegie Library and Curry Building]

    • 1910
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Black and white image of Carnegie Library (foreground) and the original Curry Building (background) on College Avenue, circa 1910. Women are pictured strolling down the sidewalk in front of the buildings.
    • [Carnegie Library and Students Building]

    • 1905
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Colorized images of the Carnegie Library and Students Building, circa 1905. Created by The American News Company, New York. The incription on the postcard reads, "Carnegie Library, State Normal and Industrial School, Greensboro, N.C." and "Student...
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1905
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library in 1905.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library as it appeared in 1913. The photograph was used in the 1913 issues of the Carolinian of page fifty-one.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1936
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • A photograph of the entrance to the Carnegie Library, after its expansion, taken in the 1930s. The building was enlarged in 1923, and is shown after it was repaired due to damage by fire in 1932.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1950
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library in 1950. The building is shown here after expansion in 1923, with awnings on the second story windows.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1940
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library as seen from across College Avenue in 1940. The photograph appeared in Pine Needles 1940 on page eight, and Pine Needles 1943 on page 183.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1955
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Three students walking outside the Carnegie Library in 1955.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1910
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library at an unknown date.This building, a gift of steel baron Andrew Carnegie, was designed by Hook & Sawyer of Charlotte. It opened in 1905 as the Carnegie Library.
    • [Church reminiscence, College Place United Methodist Church]

    • 1905
    • CC005 College Place United Methodist Church Archives
    • This two page handwritten note from an unidentified lifelong member of College Place United Methodist Church, details how she/he moved with their parents to Greensboro in 1905 and began attending the Spring Garden Chapel. There are other memories...
    • [Class of 1905 folder]

    • 1905
    • UA108.3 Class Of Files
    • The Class of 1905 folder contains material pertaining to the 1905 graduating class of North Carolina State Normal and Industrial School (State Normal, now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro). Included in the folder are programs from the...
    • [Claude Zenobia Poindexter scrapbook, 1902-1905]

    • 1902-1905
    • MSS296 Claude Zenobia Poindexter Scrapbook, 1902 - 1905
    • This scrapbook, created by Claude Zenobia Poindexter between 1902 and 1905, documents Poindexter's attendance at the State Normal and Industrial College (now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro). The scrapbook is annotated throughout...
    • [College Avenue]

    • 1905
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph looking north down College Avenue in 1905. On the left are Dr. McIver's House, Old Guilford, and Students Building. On the right are Main Building and Old Curry. People can be seen walking down the road.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK