Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: on 1892
(266 results)



Display: 20

    • [Dr. Gove's office in Main Building]

    • 1895
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • View of the fireplace in Dr. Anna Gove's office inside the Main Building in the 1890s. The photograph was taken by Dr. Anna Gove.
    • [North Carolina State Normal and Industrial College Campus]

    • 1911
    • MSS303 Catharine Holmes Jones Scrapbooks, 1905 - 1912
    • View of campus showing the Students' Building, Spencer Residence Hall, and the Library with snow covering the ground. The cornerstone of the Students’ Building was laid in 1902. Contributions from students, faculty, and visiting speakers allowed...
    • [Campus view]

    • 1903
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • View of campus in 1903. Buildings from left to right are: Students' Building (under construction), Main Building, the kitchen/laundry/cold storage building, and the Brick Dormitory. The photo was taken after the Students' Building began...
    • Corner of Elm and Market Streets

    • 1892
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • View looking south on Elm Street at Market in Greensboro, showing the Benbow Hotel, located at 122 South Elm Street in Greensboro.

      Image taken from "Album of Greensboro N.C." (1892).
    • Elm Street -- looking north

    • 1892
    • Greensboro Pictorials Collection
    • View looking north on Elm Street, probably from Market Street, in Greensboro.

      Image taken from "Album of Greensboro N.C." (1892).
    • [Brick Dormitory ruins]

    • 1904-01-21
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Two people walking in front of the ruins of the Brick Dormitory, which burned on a Thursday morning, January 21, 1904.
    • [Ox and wagon in front of Main Building]

    • 1897
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Two people seated in a wagon pulled by an ox on Spring Garden Street with a dog following along in 1897. Spring Garden Street is a main east/west artery running through the heart of the campus. The section of Spring Garden Street between Aycock...
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1955
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Three students walking outside the Carnegie Library in 1955.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This vignette photograph shows the Main Building and Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called...
    • [Dixie Lee Bryant scrapbook]

    • 1892-1939
    • MSS400 Dixie Lee Bryant Scrapbook
    • This scrapbook, created by Dixie Lee Bryant between 1892 and 1938, documents Bryant’s experience as a student at the State Normal and Industrial School (now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro), as well as her life after graduation....
    • [McIver house]

    • 1951
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This photograph, taken in 1951, shows the McIver House, which was located on the corner of College Avenue and Spring Garden Street. This two-story, ten-room house was built in 1892 on the southwest corner of College Avenue and Spring Garden Street...
    • [Guilford Dormitory, McIver House, and Teague House]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph, looking down College Avenue, shows Guilford Dormitory, McIver House and the Teague House. This twenty-two room dormitory was built in 1892 and was originally called Wooden Dormitory. It was then nicknamed “Midway” after the...
    • [Administration Building]

    • 1912
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This photograph, a gift from Maike Blumenthal in March 1997, show the administration Building and Foust Park, circa 1912.
    • [Spring Garden Street, Main Building, and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows two women walking along Spring Garden Street with Main Building and Brick Dormitory in the background. Spring Garden Street is a main east/west artery running through the heart of the campus. The section of Spring Garden...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1895
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows tow people in a cart pulled by an ox in front of the Main Building and Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From...
    • [Science laboratory in Main Building]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the science laboratory located inside the Main Building. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was...
    • [Main Building, Physiology Lab, Department of Biology]

    • 1897
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the physiology lab located in Main Building. The inscription on the photograph reads, "Dr. Bitting's classroom with "Miriam"" Main building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the Main Building and Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called Main...
    • [Guilford Dormitory]

    • 1905
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This photograph shows the Guilford Dormitory located on College Avenue, circa 1905. To the left of the dormitory is Dr. and Mrs. McIver's home at the corner of College Avenue and Spring Garden Street.
    • [Forney Building]

    • 1990
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This photograph shows the Forney Building in the 1990s. This building, designed by Hook & Sawyer of Charlotte, opened in 1905 as the Carnegie Library, and was expanded in 1922. The building was partially destroyed by fire on September 15, 1932, and...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK