Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: (1923)
(148 results)



Display: 20

    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 2001-11
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of campus and surroundings, looking southeast, circa 2000. Music Building is lower left, the Quadrangle is in the center and the construction of the Sullivan Science Building can be seen in the upper left. The Music Building, located on...
    • [Aerial view of Jackson library and the Quadrangle]

    • 2000
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of Jackson Library and the Quad. The Jackson Library, designed by Northrup O’Brien of Winston-Salem, North Carolina, opened in 1950 and was named for Walter Clinton Jackson, professor, author, and chancellor from 1934 – 1950. The...
    • [Bailey Residence Hall]

    • 1958
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This 1958 photograph shows the Bailey Residence Hall as seen from the Quadrangle. The Bailey Residence Hall, designed by Harry Barton, of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1922. It named in honor of Thomas Bailey. Bailey was an attorney and...
    • [Bell]

    • 1910
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the bell with "Zeke" and Miss Coit in front of the Old Curry building which is shown in background in the late 1910s. The Curry Building, located on College Avenue, opened in 1902. It was named in honor of Jabez Lamar Monroe Curry,...
    • [Board of Directors meeting minutes, 26 January 1923]

    • 1923-01-26
    • UA1.5 UNCG Board of Directors
    • Handwritten minutes from the 26 January 1923 meeting of the Board of Directors of the North Carolina College for Women (now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro). Pagination is based on position within the full minute book.
    • [Board of Directors meeting minutes, 31 July 1923]

    • 1923-07-31
    • UA1.5 UNCG Board of Directors
    • Handwritten minutes from the 31 July 1923 meeting of the Board of Directors of the North Carolina College for Women (now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro). Pagination is based on position within the full minute book.
    • [Campus dairy farm]

    • 1922
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Cows in the snow at the on-campus dairy farm, circa 1922.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1936
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • A photograph of the entrance to the Carnegie Library, after its expansion, taken in the 1930s. The building was enlarged in 1923, and is shown after it was repaired due to damage by fire in 1932.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1950
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Carnegie Library in 1950. The building is shown here after expansion in 1923, with awnings on the second story windows.
    • [Chancellor's Residence in the snow]

    • 1995
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Color photo of the Chancellor's Residence taken around 1995. This building was designed by Harry Barton, of Greensboro, North Carolina. From 1923 until 1945 it was known as the “President’s Residence” and was the official home of the...
    • [Chancellor's Residence]

    • 2000
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Color photograph of the Chancellor's Residence on Spring Garden Street, taken in 2000.
    • [Chancellor's Residence]

    • 2003
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Chancellor's Residence on Spring Garden Street, taken circa 2003.
    • [Chancellor's Residence]

    • 2001-07-25
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Color photo of the Chancellor's Residence on Spring Garden Street, taken in July 2001. This building was designed by Harry Barton, of Greensboro, North Carolina. From 1923 until 1945 it was known as the “President’s Residence” and was the...
    • [Chancellor's Residence]

    • 1995
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Color photo of the Chancellor's Residence, taken circa 1995. This building was designed by Harry Barton, of Greensboro, North Carolina. From 1923 until 1945 it was known as the “President’s Residence” and was the official home of the...
    • [Chancellor's Residence]

    • 1960
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Eastern side of the Chancellor's Residence located on Spring Garden Street, circa 1960.
    • [Chancellor's Residence]

    • 1960
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Chancellors Residence around 1960.
    • [Chancellors Residence]

    • 2003-06-07
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This 2003 photograph shows Chancellor Sullivan and the former Chancellor William E. Moran during the relocation of the Chancellor's house which would go on to be used as a Visitors Center.
    • [Class of 1923 folder]

    • 1923
    • UA108.3 Class Of Files
    • The Class of 1923 folder contains material pertaining to the 1923 graduating class of North Carolina College for Women (NC College for Women, now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro). Included in the folder are programs from the 1923...
    • [Coit Residence Hall]

    • 1986-02
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Exterior of Coit Residence Hall, taken in February 1986.
    • [Coit Residence Hall]

    • 1995
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Coit Residence Hall as viewed from the Quadrangle, ca. 1995. Coit Residence Hall, designed by Harry Barton of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1923. It was named after Laura Hill Coit (Class of 1896) who taught physical education,...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK