Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: (1923)
(148 results)



Display: 20

    • [Cow and farm hand on Dairy Farm]

    • 1927-01-05
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • A male worker at the dairy farm on Friendly Avenue poses with a cow in 1927.
    • [Carnegie Library]

    • 1936
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • A photograph of the entrance to the Carnegie Library, after its expansion, taken in the 1930s. The building was enlarged in 1923, and is shown after it was repaired due to damage by fire in 1932.
    • Looking forward

    • 1923-04-17
    • Cone 10085 Wesley Long Community Hospital Collection
    • Address to the Medical Society of the state of North Carolina 1923 presented by John Wesley Long, M.D.
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 2001-11
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of campus and surroundings, looking southeast, circa 2000. Music Building is lower left, the Quadrangle is in the center and the construction of the Sullivan Science Building can be seen in the upper left. The Music Building, located on...
    • [Aerial view of Jackson library and the Quadrangle]

    • 2000
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of Jackson Library and the Quad. The Jackson Library, designed by Northrup O’Brien of Winston-Salem, North Carolina, opened in 1950 and was named for Walter Clinton Jackson, professor, author, and chancellor from 1934 – 1950. The...
    • [Coit Residence Hall]

    • 1995
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Coit Residence Hall as viewed from the Quadrangle, ca. 1995. Coit Residence Hall, designed by Harry Barton of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1923. It was named after Laura Hill Coit (Class of 1896) who taught physical education,...
    • [Chancellor's Residence]

    • 2001-07-25
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Color photo of the Chancellor's Residence on Spring Garden Street, taken in July 2001. This building was designed by Harry Barton, of Greensboro, North Carolina. From 1923 until 1945 it was known as the “President’s Residence” and was the...
    • [Preparation for move of Chancellor's Residence]

    • 2003-01-06
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Color photo of the Chancellor's Residence on Spring Garden Street, with equipment in front preparing the building for its move in January 2003.This building was designed by Harry Barton, of Greensboro, North Carolina. From 1923 until 1945 it was...
    • [Chancellor's Residence in the snow]

    • 1995
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Color photo of the Chancellor's Residence taken around 1995. This building was designed by Harry Barton, of Greensboro, North Carolina. From 1923 until 1945 it was known as the “President’s Residence” and was the official home of the...
    • [Chancellor's Residence]

    • 1995
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • Color photo of the Chancellor's Residence, taken circa 1995. This building was designed by Harry Barton, of Greensboro, North Carolina. From 1923 until 1945 it was known as the “President’s Residence” and was the official home of the...
    • [Chancellor's Residence]

    • 2000
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Color photograph of the Chancellor's Residence on Spring Garden Street, taken in 2000.
    • [Construction of the tennis courts outside the Quad]

    • 2000
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Construction of the tennis courts located outside the Quadrangle residence halls. The tennis courts are located on campus, north of Rosenthal Gymnasium and west of the Quadrangle. The Quadrangle, commonly known as ‘the Quad,” was built between...
    • [Campus dairy farm]

    • 1922
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Cows in the snow at the on-campus dairy farm, circa 1922.
    • [Chancellor's Residence]

    • 1960
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Eastern side of the Chancellor's Residence located on Spring Garden Street, circa 1960.
    • Eulogy for Moses H. Cone, 1909

    • 1909
    • Cone 10079 Moses H. Cone Memorial Hospital Collection, 1908-2003 and undated
    • Eulogy for Moses H Cone, who passed in 1908. Also included is an address given by Wm. P. Bynum on the unveiling of the portraits of Moses H and Ceasar Cone in 1923.
    • [Coit Residence Hall]

    • 1986-02
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Exterior of Coit Residence Hall, taken in February 1986.
    • [Fireplace in Chancellor's Residence]

    • 1960-12
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Fireplace and mantel in the Chancellor's Residence on Spring Garden Street, as seen in December 1960.
    • [Spencer Residence Hall and bell in the snow]

    • 1945
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Groups of students carrying books walking past the bell and Spencer residence hall in the snow in the 1940s. The Spencer Residence Hall, designed by W. C. Holleyman of Greensboro, North Carolina, consists of two connect building; North Spencer...
    • [Board of Directors meeting minutes, 26 January 1923]

    • 1923-01-26
    • UA1.5 UNCG Board of Directors
    • Handwritten minutes from the 26 January 1923 meeting of the Board of Directors of the North Carolina College for Women (now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro). Pagination is based on position within the full minute book.
    • [Board of Directors meeting minutes, 31 July 1923]

    • 1923-07-31
    • UA1.5 UNCG Board of Directors
    • Handwritten minutes from the 31 July 1923 meeting of the Board of Directors of the North Carolina College for Women (now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro). Pagination is based on position within the full minute book.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK