Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Title: [Main
(40 results)



Display: 20

    • [Main entrance slides, ca. 1986]

    • 1986
    • Cone 10079 Moses H. Cone Memorial Hospital Collection, 1908-2003 and undated
    • A collection of images likely gathered for a slideshow. The images are of the Moses H Cone Memorial Hosiptal entrance and exterior, ca. 1986.
    • [Main office of Proximity mill]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • Looking up the path to the brick offices of Proximity Manufacturing.
    • [Main Gate to Camp]

    • 1943-1946
    • Photo Collection -- Jerry DeFelice
    • A view looking through the wooden gateway to BTC 10 in Greeensboro.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the Main Building and Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called Main...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1895
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Photograph of the Main Building and the Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called Main Building...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1895
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows tow people in a cart pulled by an ox in front of the Main Building and Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called Main Building and from 1908 to 1960 it was called Administration...
    • [Main Building Auditorium]

    • 1895
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Auditorium on the second floor of the Main Building pictured in the 1890s. Main building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was...
    • [Main Building, Physiology Lab, Department of Biology]

    • 1897
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the physiology lab located in Main Building. The inscription on the photograph reads, "Dr. Bitting's classroom with "Miriam"" Main building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This vignette photograph shows the Main Building and Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called...
    • [Main Building, Chemistry department, interior]

    • 1892
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photo of the chemistry laboratory, taken 1892 or 1893. This was the first chemical laboratory for women in North Carolina which was located in Main Building.
    • [Main living room at Chinqua-Penn Plantation]

    • 1966
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This 1966 photograph shows the Main Living Room of Chinqua-Penn Plantation House. The columns at the entrance are made of Italian stone, the wood panels covering the lower part of the walls is pecky cypress from Florida, and the large light...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Main Building circa 1892. The Brick Dormitory can be seen to the right.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Earliest known photograph of the University campus, showing the Main Building (on the left) and the Brick Dormitory (to the right) under construction, circa 1892.
    • [Main Building]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Cyanotype of Main Building, with the Brick Dormitory on the right, circa 1893.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photo of the Main Building and Brick Dormitory with young trees in front, circa 1892. A note on the front of photo reads "Our one tree, a pine, in the beginning" in Charles McIver's handwriting.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK