Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Title: [Main
(40 results)



Display: 20

    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1897
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • 1897 photo of the Main Building after wings were added and the Brick Dormitory after porches were added. The photograph was a gift from Miss Annie Petty.
    • [Main Building]

    • 1905
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • A black-and-white, oval postcard image of the State Normal and Industrial School, featuring (from left to right) Students Building, Main Building, and Brick Dormitory. Front reads "Greetings from Greensboro, N.C. State Normal School."
    • [Main entrance slides, ca. 1986]

    • 1986
    • Cone 10079 Moses H. Cone Memorial Hospital Collection, 1908-2003 and undated
    • A collection of images likely gathered for a slideshow. The images are of the Moses H Cone Memorial Hosiptal entrance and exterior, ca. 1986.
    • [Main Gate to Camp]

    • 1943-1946
    • Photo Collection -- Jerry DeFelice
    • A view looking through the wooden gateway to BTC 10 in Greeensboro.
    • [Main Building Auditorium]

    • 1985
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Auditorium on the second floor of the Main Building pictured in the 1890s. Also called the Chapel, this room was located at the center of the building, the windows at its front facing Spring Garden Street.
    • [Main Building Auditorium]

    • 1895
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Auditorium on the second floor of the Main Building pictured in the 1890s. Main building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was...
    • [Main Building]

    • 1905
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Black and white postcard image of Main Building, decorated with numerous American flags, in 1905.
    • [Main Building]

    • 1907
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Colorized image of the Main Building in 1917. The postcard was created by The Rotograph Co., N.Y. City. The inscription on the postcard reads, "State Normal & Industrial College, Greensboro, N.C."
    • [Main Building]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Cyanotype of Main Building with Brick Dormitory on right, taken by Dr. Anna Gove, circa 1893.
    • [Main Building]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Cyanotype of Main Building, with the Brick Dormitory on the right, circa 1893.
    • [Main Building]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Cyanotype of the Main Building made by Dr. Anna Gove, circa 1893.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Earliest known photograph of the University campus, showing the Main Building (on the left) and the Brick Dormitory (to the right) under construction, circa 1892.
    • [Main office of Proximity mill]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • Looking up the path to the brick offices of Proximity Manufacturing.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Main Building and the Brick Dormitory as seen from College Ave, circa 1893. The photograph was a gift from Dr. Anna Gove.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Main Building and the Brick Dormitory as seen from Spring Garden Street, circa 1893. The gazebo can be seen between the two buildings.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1900
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Main Building and the Brick Dormitory, circa 1900. This photo appeared in State Normal Magazine, Volume four, Number four in 1900.
    • [Main Building, Chemistry department, interior]

    • 1892
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photo of the chemistry laboratory, taken 1892 or 1893. This was the first chemical laboratory for women in North Carolina which was located in Main Building.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK