Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Title: [Main
(40 results)



Display: 20

    • [Main office of Proximity mill]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • Looking up the path to the brick offices of Proximity Manufacturing.
    • [Main Building, Chemistry department, interior]

    • 1892
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photo of the chemistry laboratory, taken 1892 or 1893. This was the first chemical laboratory for women in North Carolina which was located in Main Building.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Main Building circa 1892. The Brick Dormitory can be seen to the right.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Earliest known photograph of the University campus, showing the Main Building (on the left) and the Brick Dormitory (to the right) under construction, circa 1892.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photo of the Main Building and Brick Dormitory with young trees in front, circa 1892. A note on the front of photo reads "Our one tree, a pine, in the beginning" in Charles McIver's handwriting.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the Main Building and Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called Main...
    • [Main Building]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Cyanotype of Main Building, with the Brick Dormitory on the right, circa 1893.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Main Building and the Brick Dormitory as seen from College Ave, circa 1893. The photograph was a gift from Dr. Anna Gove.
    • [Main Building]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Cyanotype of the Main Building made by Dr. Anna Gove, circa 1893.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of Main Building and the Brick Dormitory as seen from Spring Garden Street around 1893. People can be seen standing on the stairs of the Main Building and along Spring Garden Street. The photograph was taken by Dr. Anna Gove.
    • [Main Building]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Cyanotype of Main Building with Brick Dormitory on right, taken by Dr. Anna Gove, circa 1893.
    • [Main Building]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of Main Building with a horse and carriage waiting in front of the building, circa 1893.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of Main Building and the Brick Dormitory, as seen circa 1893. Two horses can be seen in the park in front of the buildings and some people are gathered between the buildings.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Main Building and the Brick Dormitory as seen from Spring Garden Street, circa 1893. The gazebo can be seen between the two buildings.
    • [Main Building Classroom]

    • 1895
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photo of the chemistry laboratory, taken 1892 or 1893. This was the first chemical laboratory for women in North Carolina which was located in Main Building.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1895
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Photograph of the Main Building and the Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called Main Building...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1895
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows tow people in a cart pulled by an ox in front of the Main Building and Brick Dormitory. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From...
    • [Main Building Auditorium]

    • 1895
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • Auditorium on the second floor of the Main Building pictured in the 1890s. Main building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1897
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Main Building and the Brick Dormitory after the addition of the porches, circa 1897. Brick Dormitory, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, opened in 1892
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1897
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • The Main Building and Brick Dormitory pictured in 1897 after the wings were added to the Main Building and the porches were added to the Brick Dormitory.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK