Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • : Stone Building
(285 results)



Display: 20

    • [Stone Building entrance]

    • 1963-09
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Entrance to the Stone Building as seen in September 1963.
    • Oral history interview with Jeannette Dean, 1990 [text/print transcript]

    • 1990-03-16
    • OH003 UNCG Centennial Oral History Project
    • Jeannette Dean (1928- ) attended the Curry Laboratory School at Woman's College of the University of North Carolina, now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (UNCG), from 1935-44. She was employed by the institution as an administrative...
    • [Stone Building]

    • 1986-02
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Stone Building taken in February of 1986. The Stone Building consists of two wings. The back wing, designed by Harry Barton of Greensboro, North Carolina, opened in 1928 and was called the Home Economics Building. The front wing,...
    • [Stone Building]

    • 1957
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the entrance to the Stone Building, as seen from College Avenue, in 1957. The television tower is visible behind the building. The Stone Building consists of two wings. The back wing, designed by Harry Barton of Greensboro,...
    • [Stone Building entrance]

    • 1975
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This 1975 photograph shows the entrance to the Stone Building. The Stone Building consists of two wings. The back wing, designed by Harry Barton of Greensboro, North Carolina, opened in 1928 and was called the Home Economics Building. The front...
    • The Carolinian [September 11, 1964]

    • 1964-09-11
    • The Carolinian
    • The September 11, 1964, issue of The Carolinian, the student newspaper of The University of North Carolina at Greensboro.
    • [Stone Building]

    • 1998
    • UA106 Slides Collection
    • This photograph shows students walking to and from class in front of the Stone Building. The Stone Building consists of two wings. The back wing, designed by Harry Barton of Greensboro, North Carolina, opened in 1928 and was called the Home...
    • The Carolinian [October 14, 1993]

    • 1993-10-14
    • The Carolinian
    • The October 14, 1993, issue of The Carolinian, the student newspaper of The University of North Carolina at Greensboro.
    • The Carolinian [January 7, 1966]

    • 1966-01-07
    • The Carolinian
    • The January 7, 1966, issue of The Carolinian, the student newspaper of The University of North Carolina at Greensboro.
    • [Stone Building Nursery School]

    • 1955
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Children nap on small cots at the Nursery School inside the Stone Building. This photo was taken by George C. Miller of the Art Shop.
    • The Carolinian [October 8, 1960]

    • 1960-10-08
    • The Carolinian
    • The October 8, 1960, issue of The Carolinian, the student newspaper of the Woman's College of the University of North Carolina (now The University of North Carolina at Greensboro).
    • The Carolinian [March 17, 1995]

    • 1995-03-17
    • The Carolinian
    • The March 17, 1995, issue of The Carolinian, the student newspaper of The University of North Carolina at Greensboro.
    • The Carolinian [February 13, 1997]

    • 1997-02-13
    • The Carolinian
    • The February 13, 1997, issue of The Carolinian, the student newspaper of The University of North Carolina at Greensboro.
    • The Carolinian [February 3, 2003]

    • 2003-02-03
    • The Carolinian
    • The February 3, 2003, issue of The Carolinian, the student newspaper of The University of North Carolina at Greensboro.
    • [Stone Building Nursery School]

    • 1935
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Children sit at tables with their teachers at the Nursery School inside the Stone Building. This photograph was taken by George C. Miller of the Art Shop.
    • Oral history interview with Roger F. Davis, 1990 [text/print transcript]

    • 1990-03-19
    • OH003 UNCG Centennial Oral History Project
    • Roger F. Davis (1932- ) came to The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (UNCG) as a purchasing agent in 1964 and retired in 1991 as director of purchases and stores. Davis discusses his responsibilities, such as purchasing land and...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK