Skip to main content
UNCG Logo
 

You've searched: All Collections

  • : 36: Campus Views - Aerial (1920s-1949)
(12 results)



Display: 20

    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1927
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of campus looking down Walker Avenue in 1926 or 1927. Photo taken after old Curry Building burned in March 1926, but before Mary Foust residence Hall erected in 1927. Prominent are the six residential halls built in 1922 around the quad...
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1927
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • View of campus looking down College Avenue from the air in 1926 or 1927. Photo taken after old Curry Building burned in March 1926, but before Mary Foust residence Hall erected in 1927. In the center of the photo is Spencer Hall and the Dining Hall...
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1927
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • View of campus from the air in 1927, with College Avenue running diagonally. Foust (Administration) Building is in the center, the Quadrangle is is in upper left corner and the Spencer residence hall and dining hall can be seen behind the Foust...
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1927
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of the North Carolina College for Women (NCCW) campus, with Spring Garden Street running vertically on the right and College Avenue horizontally center. Photo taken after the West Wing of Curry Building (center, far right) and the...
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1924
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of the North Carolina College for Women (now the University of North Carolina at Greensboro) taken in 1924 from the southeast. Note the Music Building (Old) under construction on Tate Street.
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1935
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of campus after Old Guilford was demolished in 1935. Spring Garden Street runs diagonally on the left; Walker Avenue diagonal on the right. In the upper right hand corner is the Quadrangle along with the Dining Halls Complex and Spencer...
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1944
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of campus between 1941 and 1948. The lake (top right) was completed in 1941 and then drained in 1954. In the center is the Dining Halls Complex and to the left of that is the Quadrangle.
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1935
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of campus after Old Guilford was demolished in 1935. In the upper left hand corner the Steam Plant and Curry Building (Spring Garden Street) can be seen and in the upper left is the Quadrangle. Photo by Frank Turgson, Jr.
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1947
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of campus, looking down College Avenue (center), in 1947. The Foust Building and Carnegie Library (now the Forney Building) can be seen in the center.
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1920
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of campus and its surroundings before 1922. Foust Building is center, with College Avenue running parallel beside it.
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1927
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of campus looking northwest, around 1927. Pictured are the new Curry building, Foust building, Spencer residence hall, the dining halls complex, and the Quadrangle.
    • [Aerial view of campus]

    • 1920
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Aerial view of campus looking west, showing McIver Memorial, Foust, Carnegie Library,and Spencer buildings and the Dining Halls Complex, as well as the Music Building (Old) which was under construction.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK