Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: razed
(98 results)



Display: 20

    • [Post office]

    • 1949
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Three students pose in front of the mailboxes in the post office in the Students' Building in 1949. Back of photo reads "post office the first place the freshman learn." The Students' Building housed the post office from 1932-1949. Prior to 1910,...
    • [Infirmary and Students Building]

    • 1900
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows women gathered outside the Infirmary (First) and Students Building. This building, the first separate structure to house the School infirmary, was built in 1895. It was located next to the Wooden/Midway/Guilford Dormitory on...
    • [Amphitheatres]

    • 1941
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This photograph shows the Amphitheatre in the snow in 1940s.
    • [Students' Building, Department of Manual Arts]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the looms in Department of Manual Arts in 1913, located in the Students Building, which were under the direction of William C.A. Hammel. Photographed for the Carolinian (the school yearbook).
    • [Students' Building, Manual Arts Classroom]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Department of Manual Arts facilities in 1913 which was under the direction of William C.A. Hammel. The Department of Manual Arts was located in the Students Building. Photographed for the Carolinian (the college yearbook).
    • [Students' Building]

    • 1905
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Students' Building on College Avenue, circa 1905.
    • [Students' Building]

    • 1927
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Students Building, showing the bell and bridge over Walker Avenue, prior to 1927. The cornerstone of the Students Building was laid in 1902. Contributions from students, faculty, and visiting speakers allowed the completion of the three story...
    • [Amphitheatre]

    • 1941
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This photograph shows the amphitheatre with the lake. The amphitheatre, and a lake, were designed by J. D. Spinks, an engineer from Winston-Salem, North Carolina, and constructed by the Works Project Administration (WPA), in 1941. Located on a...
    • [McIver Memorial Building geology laboratory]

    • 1910-05-24
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Geology Laboratory located in the McIver Building. Signed "With [illegible] love from your Alma Mater, Julius I. Foust, President, May 24, 1910" The photograph was a gift from Mrs. Alice Ledbetter Walters, Class of 1910.
    • [McIver Memorial Building biology laboratory]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Biological Laboratory located in the McIver Memorial Building. The photograph can be found in the 1913 Carolinian on page 85 (the Carolinian was the college yearbook).
    • [McIver Memorial Building, Department of Biology]

    • 1910
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Biology Department Laboratory located on the third floor of McIver Memorial Building, circa 1910s. The photograph was taken by George C. Miller, The Art Shop.
    • [Summer House in Peabody Park]

    • 1911
    • MSS303 Catharine Holmes Jones Scrapbooks, 1905 - 1912
    • Summer House built in Peabody Park from wood from the old Guilford Courthouse, as written on the photo. The Summer House was a wooden structure built between 1902 and 1909. It was razed in 1954 to add a road to the Anna M. Gove Infirmary....
    • [Willow Tree Behind Students' Building]

    • 1911
    • MSS303 Catharine Holmes Jones Scrapbooks, 1905 - 1912
    • Willow tree behind Students' Building. In background is the south wing of the Spencer Dormitory across Walker Avenue. The cornerstone of the Students’ Building was laid in 1902. Contributions from students, faculty, and visiting speakers allowed...
    • [North Carolina State Normal and Industrial College Campus]

    • 1911
    • MSS303 Catharine Holmes Jones Scrapbooks, 1905 - 1912
    • View of campus showing the Students' Building, Spencer Residence Hall, and the Library with snow covering the ground. The cornerstone of the Students’ Building was laid in 1902. Contributions from students, faculty, and visiting speakers allowed...
    • [Wooden Dormitory]

    • 1894
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Cyanotype of the Wooden Dormitory in 1893 or 1894.
    • [Guilford Dormitory]

    • 1903
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of Guilford Dormitory, after the expansion of the building, in the snow, circa 1903. The Infirmary can the seen to the right of the dormitory.
    • [Guilford Dormitory]

    • 1905
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This photograph shows the Guilford Dormitory located on College Avenue, circa 1905. To the left of the dormitory is Dr. and Mrs. McIver's home at the corner of College Avenue and Spring Garden Street.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK