Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: main
(219 results)



Display: 20

    • Oral history interview with Jane Brister, 1999

    • 1999-11-05
    • WV0115 Jane Gail Brister Papers, 1943-1988, 1999
    • Documents Brister's experiences in the Women's Army Corps during World War II and her work in army intelligence in the 1950s and 1960s.

      Brister details her father's experiences in World War I and in the engineering field; the Great...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of Main Building and the Brick Dormitory as seen from Spring Garden Street around 1893. People can be seen standing on the stairs of the Main Building and along Spring Garden Street. The photograph was taken by Dr. Anna Gove.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1898
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This 1898 photograph shows the Main Building after the addition of wings and the Brick Dormitory after the addition of porches. A Stone wall and fountain are visible in front of the Main Building and granite curbs are being installed on Spring...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1897
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • The Main Building and Brick Dormitory pictured in 1897 after the wings were added to the Main Building and the porches were added to the Brick Dormitory.
    • [Main Building]

    • 1898
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • The Main Building is pictured in 1898, after the addition of wings. The Brick Dormitory can be seen behind the Main Building. Taken from Spring Garden Street, the fence surrounding Dr. McIver's House can be seen at the corner of Spring Garden...
    • [Main Building Library]

    • 1900
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This circa 1900 photograph show the Library inside the Main Building. This building, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, was opened in 1892. Two flanking wings were added in 1895. From 1892 to 1908, the building was called...
    • [Main Building, Chemistry department, interior]

    • 1892
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photo of the chemistry laboratory, taken 1892 or 1893. This was the first chemical laboratory for women in North Carolina which was located in Main Building.
    • [Chemistry department inside Main Building]

    • 1894
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Cyanotype of the chemistry laboratory, located in Main Building, featuring empty bottles and beakers, circa 1894. Originally from the Gove Collection.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Main Building circa 1892. The Brick Dormitory can be seen to the right.
    • [Main Building]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Cyanotype of Main Building, with the Brick Dormitory on the right, circa 1893.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1892
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photo of the Main Building and Brick Dormitory with young trees in front, circa 1892. A note on the front of photo reads "Our one tree, a pine, in the beginning" in Charles McIver's handwriting.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Main Building and the Brick Dormitory as seen from College Ave, circa 1893. The photograph was a gift from Dr. Anna Gove.
    • [Main Building]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Cyanotype of the Main Building made by Dr. Anna Gove, circa 1893.
    • [Main Building]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Cyanotype of Main Building with Brick Dormitory on right, taken by Dr. Anna Gove, circa 1893.
    • [Main Building]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of Main Building with a horse and carriage waiting in front of the building, circa 1893.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of Main Building and the Brick Dormitory, as seen circa 1893. Two horses can be seen in the park in front of the buildings and some people are gathered between the buildings.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1893
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Main Building and the Brick Dormitory as seen from Spring Garden Street, circa 1893. The gazebo can be seen between the two buildings.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1897
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Main Building and the Brick Dormitory after the addition of the porches, circa 1897. Brick Dormitory, designed by Epps & Hackett of Greensboro, North Carolina, opened in 1892
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1897
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • 1897 photo of the Main Building after wings were added and the Brick Dormitory after porches were added. The photograph was a gift from Miss Annie Petty.
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1900
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Main Building and the Brick Dormitory, circa 1900. This photo appeared in State Normal Magazine, Volume four, Number four in 1900.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK