Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: installed
(22 results)



Display: 20

    • [Post office boxes]

    • 1959-09
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This 1959 photograph shows the post boxes inside the North Spencer Residence Hall. The back of photo reads "Example of locked mail boxes (in dormitories). Mail no longer distributed in Central Post Office after these were installed in dorms." Prior...
    • [Post office]

    • 1913
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This photograph shows the Campus Post Office located in the basement of the Administration Building from 1910 to 1932. The photograph appeared in the Carolinian 1913 on page eiighty-four. Prior to 1910, mail was distributed through the dormitories....
    • [Spencer Residence Hall and bell in the snow]

    • 1945
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Groups of students carrying books walking past the bell and Spencer residence hall in the snow in the 1940s. The Spencer Residence Hall, designed by W. C. Holleyman of Greensboro, North Carolina, consists of two connect building; North Spencer...
    • [Students Anniversary Plaza]

    • 1968-09
    • UA103 Negatives Collection
    • This September 1968 photograph shows the Students Anniversary Plaza on the corner of College Avenue and Spring Garden Street which housed the University Bell. In 1967, on the occasion of the University‚Äôs 75th anniversary, the student body voted...
    • [Students' Building]

    • 1927
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Students Building, showing the bell and bridge over Walker Avenue, prior to 1927. The cornerstone of the Students Building was laid in 1902. Contributions from students, faculty, and visiting speakers allowed the completion of the three story...
    • [Bell]

    • 1910
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the bell with "Zeke" and Miss Coit in front of the Old Curry building which is shown in background in the late 1910s. The Curry Building, located on College Avenue, opened in 1902. It was named in honor of Jabez Lamar Monroe Curry,...
    • [Main Building and Brick Dormitory]

    • 1898
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This 1898 photograph shows the Main Building after the addition of wings and the Brick Dormitory after the addition of porches. A Stone wall and fountain are visible in front of the Main Building and granite curbs are being installed on Spring...
    • [Post office]

    • 1949
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Three students pose in front of the mailboxes in the post office in the Students' Building in 1949. Back of photo reads "post office the first place the freshman learn." The Students' Building housed the post office from 1932-1949. Prior to 1910,...
    • [Junior Shoppe entrance]

    • 1936
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This photograph shows the entrance to the Junior Shoppe, located in the basement of the Administration Building, in 1936. The Junior Shoppe first consisted of a group of students (called Junior Shop) who, in 1913, decided to raise money for the...
    • [Post office]

    • 1988-11
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This 1988 photograph shows two male students in front of their post office boxes. Prior to 1910, mail was distributed through the dormitories. In 1910, a lock-box Post Office was installed in the basement of Administration Building. In 1932, in a...
    • [Administration Building]

    • 1910
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Administration Building and Foust Park, circa 1910.
    • [Administration Building]

    • 1912
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This photograph, a gift from Maike Blumenthal in March 1997, show the administration Building and Foust Park, circa 1912.
    • [Administration Building covered in ivy]

    • 1939
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • The Administration Building covered in ivy, as seen from Foust Park in 1939. This photo appeared on page 11 of the 1939 Pine Needles.
    • [Administration Building covered in ivy]

    • 1939
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Hand colored photograph of the Administration Building from Foust Park covered in ivy in 1939. Alumnae Association officer Clara Booth Byrd has noted on the front: "My first alumnae office in this (Old Adm) Bldg. 1922-1937. Moved into Alumnae House...
    • [Administration Building covered in ivy]

    • 1942
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the Administration Building covered in ivy in the 1940s. The fountain can be seen in front of the stairs.
    • [Administration Building]

    • 1925
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • This photograph shows the entrance to the Administration Building in the 1920s.
    • [Administration Building]

    • 1925
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Black and white postcard photo of Administration Building with its facade covered in ivy, circa 1925. The inscription on the postcard reads, "Administration Building, North Carolina College For Women, Greensboro, N.C."
    • [Foust Building]

    • 1960
    • UA110 Postcards Collection
    • Color photograph of the front of the Foust Building, circa 1960. The postcard was created by Colourpicture Publishers, Inc., Boston, Mass., U.S.A. and photographed by Hugh Morton, Wilmington, N.C.
    • [Administration Building]

    • 1955
    • UA104 Photographic Prints Collection
    • Photograph of the entrance of the Administration Building in 1955.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK