Skip to main content
UNCG Logo

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • Description: guides
(298 results)



Display: 20

    • From recruit to salty wave! [1944]

    • 1944
    • WV0002 Women Veterans General Printed Materials and Video Recordings Collection
    • Forty-six page book, illustrated with line drawings by WAVE Marjorie Sue Green, to record the "evolutionary process by which a recruit became a very salty 'woman-of-war.'" Publication illustrates details of enlistment process and basic training,...
    • Esther Gilbert Scrapbook, 1944-1946

    • 1944-1946
    • WV0297 Esther Gilbert Scrapbook, 1944-1946
    • This extensive scrapbook depicts Gilbert's service in the Pacific Theater of World War II through photos with detailed captions as well as maps, tourism guides, news clippings, and other mementos from the various places in which Gilbert served....
    • [Students play a game]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • A teacher guides a blindfolded female student to pin an arrow on a heart during a class game.
    • [Students play a game]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • A teacher guides a blindfolded female student to pin an arrow on a heart during a class game.
    • [Students play a game]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • A teacher guides a blindfolded female student to pin an arrow on a heart during a class game.
    • [Students play a game]

    • 1890-1910
    • Photo Collection -- Bernard M. Cone Photograph Albums
    • A teacher guides a blindfolded female student to pin an arrow on a heart during a class game.
    • Psalter (Psalterium). [leaf from Ege medieval manuscripts]

    • 1175
    • Fifty original leaves from medieval manuscripts: Western Europe XII-XVI century Ege Descriptions
    • This text is from a special arrangment of the Psalms. Several Church Fathers made their own groupings for the Scriptures. Of these so-called "chains" the most famous is that of St. Thomas Aquinas. The author of the arrangement represented by this...
    • General Correspondence L 1894 [Charles Duncan McIver Records]

    • 1894
    • UA2.1 Charles Duncan McIver Records, 1855-1906
    • General correspondence items all addressed to Dr. Charles D. McIver in 1894. All items concern prospective students, local businesses, educational materials for the State Normal and Industrial School. Topics include the Bureau of Labor...
    • General correspondence applications Pa-Pe 1896 [Charles Duncan McIver Records]

    • 1896
    • UA2.1 Charles Duncan McIver Records, 1855-1906
    • Letters and documents written to and by Dr. Charles McIver. Topics include student tuition payments and reimbursements, the placement of alumni as teachers, correspondence with the Teachers' Aid Association, political matters, and correspondence...
    • Trip to Europe, 1905 [Charles Duncan McIver Records]

    • 1905
    • UA2.1 Charles Duncan McIver Records, 1855-1906
    • Documents saved from Dr. Charles Duncan McIver?��s trip to Europe in 1905. Topics include complete programs, menus, maps, guides from ships, hotels, city museums and a pamphlet of United States Customs Laws related to Personal Effects, plus...
    • Oral history interview with Samaya Roary

    • 2019-05-01
    • OH002 UNCG Institutional Memory Collection
    • Samaya Roary was born in Charlotte, North Carolina in 1998. She served as the President of the Student Government Association during the 2018-2019 academic year. Ms. Roary attained her BA in Political Science (Pre-Law) and Communication studies in...
    • [Red Cross workers at Stuartholme school, 1944]

    • 1944-07
    • WV0297 Esther Gilbert Scrapbook, 1944-1946
    • A group of Red Cross workers pose on the steps of Stuartholme, a Catholic school for girls in Brisbane, Australia, that served as home of the 42nd General Hospital in July 1944. (Photo taken from Esther Gilbert Scrapbook).
    • [Esther Gilbert with gas mask in Brisbane, Australia, 1944]

    • 1944-07
    • WV0297 Esther Gilbert Scrapbook, 1944-1946
    • Esther Gilbert, in the Red Cross military welfare winter uniform, poses with ETO (European Theater of Operations) combat gear including a helmet and gas mask in July 1944. (Photo taken from Esther Gilbert Scrapbook).
    • [Esther Gilbert and Jean Ferguson in Sydney, Australia, 1944]

    • 1944-07
    • WV0297 Esther Gilbert Scrapbook, 1944-1946
    • Esther Gilbert (left) and fellow Red Cross worker Jean Ferguson stand in front of a chain link fence overlooking the ocean at Sublime Point in Sydney, Australia, in late July 1944. Both women wear the Red Cross military welfare winter uniform with...
    • [Esther Gilbert and Red Cross officials, Adelaide, Australia, 1944]

    • 1944
    • WV0297 Esther Gilbert Scrapbook, 1944-1946
    • Esther Gilbert (left) poses in front of the Red Cross Service Club office in Adelaide, Australia, with Colonel Martin, Peg Graveur, and Area Director Hinson Trites in 1944. Gilbert and Graveur wear the Red Cross military welfare winter uniform....
    • [Chuck and Ruth Hutchinson with kangaroo,  1944]

    • 1944
    • WV0297 Esther Gilbert Scrapbook, 1944-1946
    • Chuck and Ruth Hutchinson, the American Consuls in Adelaide, Australia, pose holding a kangaroo in 1944. (Photo taken from Esther Gilbert Scrapbook).

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK